WIP [RPG][MECH] Majjix - Magical Items!

Discussion in 'WIP and Development Status' started by Razukie, Aug 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Razukie

Majjix
    A magical item plugin
    WIP
    The goal of this plugin is to transform items you find into items you find in most rouge-like games (specifically Diablo) where you find magical items, identify them, and discover them with all their own stats and abilities.
    Such as..
    - Elemental affects (Poison, Burning, etc)
    - Different durability and damage
    - Names for the magical items (better names for the rare)
    - Certain spells weapons may confer (Shields, summon things, etc)
    - Curses?
    - and others that I think of or have been suggested
    I hope to implement Spout support for a GUI. However I am fairly new to programming for Bukkit and will probably make it so you see the stats in chat until I understand Java better.
    My ideas of how it should work:
    - Mobs have random chances for dropping magical weapons
    - Once you find an item ( a message should come up with something like "There is a magical feeling about this weapon" when you pick it up) it, you hold the item in hand in hand and type "/MaStats" Which should tell you the stats of the weapon (if identified).
    - If you use an unidentified weapon you still get the stats, but beware! It could be cursed!
    - To identify type "/identify" with the item in hand. This will require a piece of paper.
    Other ideas..
    - Perhaps special mobs that are tougher than the others and have higher probability of dropping magic weapons
    - Perhaps a whole RPG system? (probably not)​
    - Throwables? :cool:
    - Please post your ideas!​
    In the end I'd like an items description to look something like this...
    [​IMG]
    (This is including Spout)​
    I would really appreciate any help people could give me, and I'd really like this not to be stolen from me. :D