[WIP] McCombatRealism - For a more realistic fighting experience

Discussion in 'WIP and Development Status' started by WingsIsaac, Aug 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

WingsIsaac

McCombatRealism - For a more realistic fighting experience
    Concept and Coding by: Isaac (WingsIsaac, AKA me)
    Introduction to McCombatRealism
    'Sup, Bukkit developers community? I've been working on a plugin recently (that is to say, since this morning). However, it's basically my first ever bukkit plugin. Now, I'm very familiar with Java, and a lot of things related to Java, including minecraft modding outside of bukkit, so don't get me wrong, you're not going to be helping out a complete noob here.
    But I digress. Before going into detail about what I need help with, I think it'd be best to run through the idea, and all the plans for the first release of this plugin.
    The concept itself is pretty simple - the idea is, as you enter combat, the blows you take have a chance of being "Just a flesh would" or "A crippling blow", if you will.​
    So I've added a random chance of having some sort of affliction when you take damage, depending on the circumstances, and of course whether or not it's enabled. Basically, here's how it goes:​
    The Plugin - Functions and Features

Armor heirarchy: (helmets affect headshots, legging protects leg crippling)
    leather - 1.2 times less likely to get impaired
    Chain - 1.5 times less likely to get impaired
    Iron - 1.75 times less likely to get impaired
    Diamond - 2 times less likely to get impaired

Getting hit by a monster (the probabilities are completely off the wall, by the way):
    1/14 chance of getting a crippling blow to the leg, which reduces your movement speed to 75% for a specified time
    1/20 chance of getting a hard hit on the head, which will crit, if enabled, as well as make your character face a random direction, disorienting you