Inactive [WGEN/SEC] PlotMe v0.9 - Plot generation and protection [1.3-R1.0]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by ZachBora, Jun 2, 2012.

  1. Offline

    ZachBora

    [​IMG]
    PlotMe - Plot Generation and Protection
    Version: v0.6b

    Greetings dear server admin! I present you PlotMe, a multi-world plot plugin. Each plot world has it's own configurations. Each plot is protected and only the owner can build on it. The paths surrounding the plots are protected against grief. Example world dynmap

    Download

    Requirements

    The only requirement is CraftBukkit and a SuperPermissions plugin. If you will host multiple worlds or if you are adding a new world, it is suggested to install a world management plugin like MultiVerse.

    Optional Dynmap addon

    You can find DynmapPlotMe here. It will show on your dynmap who owns which plots and the helpers.

    Installation
    Video tutorial by Samkio and Torrent from WoopaGaming :


    Once you have place the PlotMe.jar in your plugins directory, Start your server with any map. This will create the configuration file located in your plugins/PlotMe folder.
    Open the file config.yml with a text editor and change the default settings (see configuration section below).

    Only map
    If this is the only map you will be using, go in your bukkit.yml and look for a section called "worlds:", if it is not present at it at the end of the file.
    In this section, add the name of your world and set the generator to PlotMe like this :
    Code:
    worlds:
      plotworld:
        generator: PlotMe
    
    Multiple maps
    If you are using MultiVerse, create the world like so :
    /mv create {NAME} normal -g PlotMe
    Metrics

    Since v0.3, PlotMe is now using Metrics by Hidendra. This sends unanonymous data to mcstats.org every half hour regarding the plugin version and number of plots. This is harmless but if you ever feel the need, it can be disabled in folder plugins/PluginMetrics/config.yml Just change the opt-out to true.

    Configuration
    PlotMe comes with following default configurations :
    Code:
    worlds:
      plotworld:
        PlotAutoLimit: 100
        PathWidth: 7
        PlotSize: 32
        BottomBlockId: 7
        WallBlockId: 44
        PlotFloorBlockId: 2
        PlotFillingBlockId: 3
        RoadHeight: 64
        DaysToExpiration: 7
    usemySQL: false
    mySQLconn: jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/minecraft
    mySQLuname: root
    mySQLpass: password
    
    • PlotAutoLimit - This is the max plot X that the command /plot auto will loop. 100 means 100x100 plots will be scanned. Increase when the command returns an error. "No plot found within 10000 plots. Contact an admin."
    • PathWidth - This is the width of the paths INCLUDING the plot walls
    • PlotSize - This is the size of one side of each plots and excludes the wall. The walls cannot be modified by plot owners
    • BottomBlockId - The is the block at the bottom of the world. By default bedrock
    • WallBlockId - This is the block around each plots. By default half-step. Other values could be 0 (air).
    • PlotFloorBlockId - This is the top layer of each plot
    • PlotFillingBlockId - This is the content between the top layer and the bottom layer in each plot.
    • RoadHeight - This is the height at which the road is.
    • DaysToExpiration - This is the number of days at which plots expire. Setting this to 0 makes the plots never expire. Expired plots are not deleted or cleared, they are simply added to the list of expired plots at "/plotme expired".
    • usemySQL - If this is false, PlotMe will use a SQLLite file located in the plugin subfolder next to this configuration file. If set to true, the plugin will use MySQL
    • mySQLconn - Connection string with MySQL
    • mySQLuname - Username for MySQL
    • mySQLpass - Password for MySQL
    Example with 3 maps :
    Show Spoiler

    Code:
    worlds:
      starterland:
        PlotAutoLimit: 100
        PathWidth: 7
        PlotSize: 32
        BottomBlockId: 7
        WallBlockId: 44
        PlotFloorBlockId: 2
        PlotFillingBlockId: 3
        RoadHeight: 64
        DaysToExpiration: 7
      advancedworld:
        PlotAutoLimit: 100
        PathWidth: 9
        PlotSize: 50
        BottomBlockId: 7
        WallBlockId: 44
        PlotFloorBlockId: 2
        PlotFillingBlockId: 3
        RoadHeight: 30
        DaysToExpiration: 0
      megabuilds:
        PlotAutoLimit: 100
        PathWidth: 15
        PlotSize: 200
        BottomBlockId: 7
        WallBlockId: 44
        PlotFloorBlockId: 2
        PlotFillingBlockId: 3
        RoadHeight: 10
        DaysToExpiration: 0
    usemySQL: false
    mySQLconn: jdbc:mysql://localhost:3306/minecraft
    mySQLuname: root
    mySQLpass: password
     
    


    Usage

    Once your server is configure and everything is ready and after you've setup the permissions using the section below, the rest is very easy.
    All that needs to be done is for a user to come up to a plot and type /plotme claim or from anywhere inside the plot world use /plotme auto and a plot will be automatically assigned to the person. A claimed plot gets a sign in the corner that displays the plot id along with the owner. This sign will disappear if the plot is reset.

    The owner of the plot can now build whatever he wants.

    What if the owner wants to get rid of his plot? An admin or someone with the right permissions can use /plot clear and the plot will be recreated just like it was previously.

    Plots and paths will be protected, as long as the world name is in the configuration file, no need to create a worldguard region.

    Commands
    The commands can start either by /plotme /plot or /p as long as no other plugin conflicts. VoxelSniper uses /p
    • /plotme claim Claim the plot
    • /plotme claim <player> Claim the plot for a player
    • /plotme auto Claim the next free plot
    • /plotme home[:#] Brings you to your plot. :# if multiple plots. Example: /plotme home will take you to your first plot. /plotme home:2 will take you to your second plot.
    • /plotme home[:#] <player> Teleport to that player plot. :# if multiple plots. Example: /plotme home zachbora will take you to his first plot. /plotme home:2 zachbora will take you to his second plot.
    • /plotme info Displays info on the plot. (The plot ID, owner, biome, expiration date, finished, helpers)
    • /plotme comment <text> Leave a comment
    • /plotme comments Shows the plot comments
    • /plotme biome Shows current biome
    • /plotme biome <biome> Sets the plot biome
    • /plotme biomelist List the possible biomes
    • /plotme tp <id> Teleports to a plot
    • /plotme id Gets plot id and coordinates
    • /plotme clear Clears the plot
    • /plotme reset Clears the plot and removes owner
    • /plotme add <player> Allows a player on the plot
    • /plotme remove <player> Removes a player on the plot
    • /plotme setowner <player> Sets the plot owner
    • /plotme move <id-from> <id-to> Exchanges both plots (VERY experimental, will break torches and stuff)
    • /plotme reload Reloads the plugin
    • /plotme list Lists your plots
    • /plotme list <player> Lists that player's plot
    • /plotme weanywhere Allows to use WorldEdit outside plots that you own
    Commands usable by console
    • /plotme reload Reloads the plugin
    Permissions

    There are 2 main permissions. You can either give those or give specific sub-permissions.
    • plotme.useIncludes :
      • plotme.use.claim Gives /plotme claim
      • plotme.use.auto Gives /plotme auto
      • plotme.use.home Gives /plotme home[:#]
      • plotme.use.info Gives /plotme info and /plotme biome
      • plotme.use.comment Gives /plotme comment
      • plotme.use.comments Gives /plotme comments
      • plotme.use.biome Gives /plotme biome <biome> and /plotme biomelist
      • plotme.use.comments Gives /plotme comments
      • plotme.use.clear Gives /plotme clear for plots owned
      • plotme.use.add Gives /plotme add <player> for plots owned
      • plotme.use.remove Gives /plotme remove <player> for plots owned
    • Not included in plotme.us :
      • plotme.use.add Gives /plotme add <player>(Only applies to plots you own)
      • plotme.use.remove Gives /plotme remove <player>(Only applies to plots you own)
      • plotme.limit.X Replace X by a number to limit the number of plots a user can claim/auto or by * for unlimited plots. If the user doesn't have permission, default is 1 plot. If the user has multiple permissions due to inheritance, highest number is kept
    • plotme.adminIncludes :
      • plotme.admin.claim.other Gives /plotme claim <player>
      • plotme.admin.home.other Gives /plotme home[:#] <player>
      • plotme.admin.tp Gives /plotme tp <id>
      • plotme.admin.id Gives /plotme id
      • plotme.admin.clear Gives /plotme clear
      • plotme.admin.reset Gives /plotme reset
      • plotme.admin.add Gives /plotme add <player>
      • plotme.admin.remove Gives /plotme remove <player>
      • plotme.admin.setowner Gives /plotme setowner <player>
      • plotme.admin.move Gives /plotme move <id-from> <id-to>
      • plotme.admin.weanywhere Gives /plotme weanywhere
      • plotme.admin.list Gives /plotme list <player>
      • plotme.admin.reload Gives /plotme reload
    Things to do / Planned additions
    • Find a way to make /plot move more stable.
    • Add function to move a plot from a smaller world to a bigger plot world.
    • Add a command to flag plots Done and a command for admins to see plots that are done
    • Add function to connect adjacent plots of the same owner.
    Examples / Testimonies

    The plugin is currently in use on the PwegoServer. Dynmap example

    Changelog:
    Version 0.7
    Major changes
    • Added 2 protection groups per world.
      • ProtectedBlocks : Will prevent people from interacting with these blocks. Defaults :
        • 54 Chest
        • 61 Furnace
        • 62 Burning Furnace
        • 120 End Portal Frame
        • 94 Repeater On
        • 95 Repeater Off
        • 84 Jukebox
        • 25 Note Block
        • 26 Bed
        • 118 Cauldron
        • 117 Brewing Stand
      • PreventedItems : Will prevent people from right-clicking while holding these items. Defaults :
        • 351:15 Bonemeal
        • 321 Paiting
        • 259 Flint and Steel
        • 328 Minecraft
        • 343 Minecart with Furnace
        • 342 Minecart with Chest
        • 333 Boat
    Minor changes
    • Fixed powering rails and redstone above and under roads. The physic event is no longer being listened. If this causes any issues please report this in a ticket with the process to reproduce the problem.
    • Fixed errors thrown when you didn't properly set your configurations and you tried to generate a world with Multiverse. The world will now properly generate with default values and throw a warning.
    • Removed debugging message when plots expiration is updated


    Older versions
    Show Spoiler

    Version 0.6c
    • Fixed Lag (hopefully for good this time!) by removing unnecessary Expiration date updates.
    • Enabled "Interactions" in other people plots like Levers, pressure plates, doors. Bonemeal is the only disabled interaction. This fix is temporary and in the future, flags will be added per plots and/or per world.
    • Fixed plotme.limit.X permission for PEX users. Apparently the way it was handled isn't supported by PEX, so a loop has been added and will support a limit up to 255.
    • Fix to entity explosions, hopefully no more errors thrown now.
    • Renamed the config "WorldHeight" to "RoadHeight". Existing "WorldHeight" will automatically be renamed "RoadHeight". "WorldHeight" is now deprecated. (Deprecated means it will still work for the next few updates when people migrate, but we will remove it someday and if people have never used v0.6c+ they will have the "RoadHeight" property reset to default)
    • Fixes for Null errors
    • RoadHeight (WorldHeight) is now limited to 250. Anything above that will raise an error and set itself to 250.
    Version 0.6b
    • Fixed the /plotme remove command
    • Disabled TNT in all plotme worlds. This is to fix TNT exploit when triggering tons of TNT near claimed plots. There's nothing I can do to prevent it at the moment because when a TNT entity moves it does not throw an event so I cannot tell if it moved from one claimed plot to another.
    • Fix to expiration update, instead of saving to database each time a block is broken or placed, it will only save to database if the new expiration date is different than the previous one. This should improve performance.
    • Fixed help doing an error outside plot worlds.
    • Added lots of error handlings to various commands. This should remove the errors in logs.
    Version 0.6
    • Fixed the help to only show commands you are allowed to use
    • Added command "/plotme list" which displays plots that you are allowed to build on along with the expiration date and helpers. (plotme.user.list)
    • Added command "/plotme list [player]" which displays plots that you are allowed to build on along with the expiration date and helpers. (plotme.admin.list)
    • Added command "/plotme expired [page]" which displays expired plots (plotme.admin.expired)
    • Added command "/plotme addtime" which resets the expiration date depending on the DaysToExpiration configuration. (plotme.admin.addtime)
    • Plots which get modified by the plot owner or by one of the helpers get it's expiration date reset. (Listening to block place, break and interact)
    • Added new parameter in the config.yml for the DaysToExpiration. Default is 7. Set to 0 for never expire.
    • Fixed config.yml to input default values for new parameters when they were previously not present (Example: WorldHeight)
    • Changed the date format for Expiration date in the command "/plotme info" to YYYY-MM-DD
    Version 0.5
    • Added permission "plotme.limit.X". It determines the number of plots that can be claimed. Replace X with a number or with * for unlimited.
    • Added new parameter in the config.yml for the WorldHeight. Default is 64
    Version 0.4b
    • Enabled ~//up for plots allowed
    • Disabled SuperPickaxe single outside plots allowed
    • Disabled TNT and setting Fire in roads and plots in which you are not allowed. TNT cannons should only break blocks in the plot they originated from.
    • Fixed sign placement when road was set on different width than 7. Existing plots can be fixed by applying /plotme setowner with the current owner. You'll have to manually break the leftover sign.
    • Fixed /plot clear and /plot reset not correctly aligning when path width different than 7.
    • Fixed Helpers being unable to use WorldEdit.
    • Fixed Helpers added with different capitalization not being able to build.
    • Fixed using worldedit while standing outside the plot. Previously you had to walk into the plot. Now it will detect on click and set your worldedit zone there if you are allowed.
    Version 0.4
    • Added WorldEdit support. Even if the user has WorldEdit permission, he can only modify a plot he owns. Commands ~//gmask and ~//up are disabled in a plot world. People with permission "plotme.admin.weanywhere" can use command "/plotme weanywhere" to use WorldEdit anywhere.
    • The command /plotme clear and /plotme reset now also restore the wall surrounding the plot.
    Version 0.3b
    • Fixed command setowner and biome to correctly save them in the database. Prior to this fix, they would revert upon server restart.
    • Fixed WorldGenerator error when world was not contained in configuration file (does not contain any generators that may be used in the default world). When this is the case, Default configurations will be used to generate the world and a warning will be shown in server log.
    Version 0.3
    • Built help pages, usable with /plotme, /plotme 2, /plotme 3, etc. Thanks to t3hcontroller
    • Made worlds case-insensitive. Existing worlds shouldn't be affected, if they are please notice me.
    • Added clear, add and remove for owned plots. Permissions : plotme.use.clear, plotme.use.add and plotme.use.remove
    • Fix allowing plot owners to use buckets on the sides of the plots
    • Signs telling the plot owner no longer turn the corner block into double half-steps. Removing owner no longer turns corner into half-step.
    Version 0.2c
    • Fix permissions issues
    • Fix configuration overwritting itself with previous configuration when using the plotme reload command.
    Version 0.2b
    • Removed some forgotten debugging code throwing an error when no world is named "plotworld
    Version 0.2
    • First public release
     
    xingbreakin, JWhy, codename_B and 6 others like this.
  2. Offline

    senne97

    cane you plz make a movie are help me white team viewer ayl record it and set it on youtube
     
  3. Offline

    ZachBora

    I was actually going to propose Samkio and Torrent if they wanted to do one. I hope they can do it.
     
    Torrent likes this.
  4. Offline

    senne97

    oke but plz hurry up ay realy want tise plugin on my server becouse ay need to make to plots myselfe now and its to match work to handel
     
  5. Offline

    Klausar

    Awesome plugin! I have a idea I hope you like it (And implent it): When a new player joins and gets promoted he can use a command like "/plot start" to get a plot (of course it should be close to the others) and can immediatly build there, maybe it's also automatically set as his /home.
     
  6. Offline

    Torrent

    Our exams end on Friday, we'll get round to it then. :)
     
  7. Offline

    ZachBora

    There's already a "/plotme auto" command to automatically get an empty plot. And there's /plotme home. I will not replace /home

    You should really learn english.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  8. Offline

    nicholasntp

    What? :p
     
  9. Offline

    Sketaful

    If he spell like that in the config as well I believe we have found the problem. :p
     
    nicholasntp likes this.
  10. Offline

    nicholasntp

    LOL

    Suggestion:

    Have some permission node on how many plots someone can have.
    Maybe so the different ranks on my server get a different amount of plots.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  11. Offline

    seannie2

    whenever i or anybody else places a block it lags the server. any reason?
     
  12. Offline

    Sketaful

    Well, what plugins do you run? Plugins for statistics and for gtiefprotection (those that let you restore the world) records every placement of blocks which uses some of the servers resources. The same goes for dynmap.
     
  13. Offline

    seannie2

    Here is a picture of my plugins, SWatchdog is a grief protection that keeps records.
    [​IMG]
    The lag only happens in the world where PlotMe in enabled. and its not the world itself, i have had more worlds on the server before, but deleted a few.
     
  14. Offline

    ZachBora

    been there done that, its already in there since 0.5

    Do you have any errors in your server log?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  15. Offline

    seannie2

    no errors, but it does get overloaded every time:
    WARNING Can't keep up! Did the system time change, or is the server overloaded?
     
  16. Offline

    ZachBora

    you mentionned placing blocks, what about breaking and interracting?
    Also how many players do you have?

    Edit: I did recently add plot expiration reset when people break or place blocks. I'll see if I can tweak it. If your database connection is slow this could create lag. I'll make it update database only if the value changed.

    Edit2: Also, if you aren't using MySQL I highly suggest you use that instead of base file.
     
  17. Offline

    seannie2

    i dont exactly get Mysql, any place i can get a tutorial?

    breaking doesnt effect as much,

    never tried inteacting, i dont this its should lag, its just placing, in that specific world, no other world has the same problem.

    EDIT: i ave my server hosted, i can only access files via FTP, so i cant make it a mysql server
     
  18. Offline

    ZachBora

    Usually your server host provides a MySQL database. You should ask him about it.
     
  19. Offline

    senne97

    sorry aym from belgieum

    do you want to help me white team viwer

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  20. Offline

    TechnoMouse

    I've got a problem.
    Everything seems to be alright, except for one thing.
    There is one chunk who unloads every time in a matter of time and the breaking and placing blocks have a some kind of delay.
    This only appears in the "PlotMe" world.
    I use my own MySQL database.
     
  21. Offline

    ZachBora

    I am aware of the breaking and place delay. I should have a bug fix update out tomorrow or very late tonight that will hopefully make it faster.

    + A little suprise.

    Ce n'est pas une excuse. Ton texte aurait moins de fautes si tu utilisais simplement google translate pour changer de français à anglais. J'ai une très basse tolérence aux fautes d'orthographe.


    This is not an excuse. Your text would have fewer mistakes if you used google translate simply to change French to English. I have a very low tolerence for spelling errors.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  22. Offline

    bedmen

    sorry but i called the world plot world :D

    [​IMG]
    this is how my world looks

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  23. Offline

    TechnoMouse

    Okay thanks. Will the lag be fixed too?
     
  24. Offline

    senne97

    Thise is how my plotworld looks
    ay have made a plot world ay cane claim plots but no road?
    [​IMG]
     
  25. Offline

    Flozzel

    I could make a german tutorial video if you want ;)
     
  26. Offline

    ZachBora

    That's what I meant when I said "hopefully make it faster".

    senne97 Please provide more information about your configurations.
    - PlotMe/config.yml content
    - Name of your world
    - Are you using multiverse
    - Did you modify the bukkit.yml
    My first guess would be that you are using a different world generator, like CleanRoomGenerator.

    You shouldn't put a space in a world name. I hope you didn't. Please provide the information above.
     
  27. Offline

    seannie2

    i did, they will probably set it up. thank you.
    also, can u notify me when the next update for this plugin is? With the tweaking :p

    i figured out it does happen when interacting and breaking blocks also. You probably already know this though.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  28. Offline

    ZachBora

    Yes, try v0.6b it's on the dev page


    v0.6b
    • Fixed the /plotme remove command
    • Disabled TNT in all plotme worlds. This is to fix TNT exploit when triggering tons of TNT near claimed plots. There's nothing I can do to prevent it at the moment because when a TNT entity moves it does not throw an event so I cannot tell if it moved from one claimed plot to another.
    • Fix to expiration update, instead of saving to database each time a block is broken or placed, it will only save to database if the new expiration date is different than the previous one. This should improve performance.
    • Fixed help doing an error outside plot worlds.
    • Added lots of error handlings to various commands. This should remove the errors in logs.
     
  29. Offline

    seannie2

    thanks alot, the lag has gone down alot when u place, break, and interact with a block. i think the rest of the lag is the servers fault. :D
     
  30. Offline

    ZachBora

    Optional Dynmap addon

    You can find DynmapPlotMe here. It will show on your dynmap who owns which plots and the helpers.
     
  31. Offline

    CheesyWalnut

Share This Page