[WEB/INFO] IPUploader v1.5 - Automatic sharing of server IP with web page [1185]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Waterflames, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Waterflames

    IPUploader - Spread the IP!:
    Version: v1.5
    BukkitDev: http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/ipuploader/
    This plug-in searches the servers ip and uploads it to a web page. It runs on server start and requires Internet access (Duh...)
    Why? This allows easy access to the server.
    The plug-in requires a PHP enabled web server.
    Runs on: Java, PHP

    New Instructions:
    * Download the zip.
    * Copy the IpUploader.jar to your minecraft server plugin folder.
    * Run the server to allow the configuration to be generated.
    * Open "ip.php" from the /server folder in the zip.
    * Replace "EnterYourRawPasswordHere" with your password.
    * Upload ip.php and ip.txt to your web server and give ip.php full permissions. (chmod)
    * In your server folder go to /plugins/IPUploader and open config.txt
    * Replace the url and the password with the right values.
    * Save, reload the server and enjoy. (Check the log for success.)

    Old instructions:

    Show Spoiler
    * Download the zip.
    * Go to the "plugin" folder and copy the plugin to your minecraft server plugin folder.
    * Run the server to allow the configuration to be generated.
    * In the downloaded zip, go to the "tool" folder and open "PACP1Generator.jar".
    * Write a password in the textbox (no numbers or special symbols allowed). Be sure to remember the password. We will need it later on.
    * Click the generate button, copy the code and open "ip.php" from the /server folder in the zip.
    * Replace "PasteYourCodeHere" with the code.
    * Upload ip.php and ip.txt to your web server and give ip.php full permissions. (chmod)
    * In your server folder go to /plugins/IPUploader and open config.txt
    * Replace the url and the password with the right values.
    * Save, reload the server and enjoy. (Check the log for success.)


    Problems? Post here, and I'll try to answer ASAP.

    Features:
    * Finds IP online.
    * Uploads IP online.
    * Security code to ensure exclusive access.
    * Configuration file with url, password, and an alternate ip service incase the normal doesn't work.

    Download IPUploader
    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Changelog:
    Version 1.5
    * Changed authentication to a more easy method.

    Version 1.0
    * Released!

    Note: I am not responsible for any leak of information, puppies killed, or any other harm.
    I build in some security measures, but you use it on your own risk.

    Has anybody actually tried it? :p
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2016
    hughjyifyk, Diplor and masterjohn12 like this.
  2. Offline

    ClanSoul

    Oh cool so what exactly do I do to set that up? :p
     
  3. Offline

    Waterflames

    The text that indicates wether the server is on or off?
    That should be done automaticly...
     
  4. Offline

    forceserver

    oh my god
    형님 사랑합니다
    형님 정말 사랑해요 이 플러그인을 정말원햇어요
    I love you

    I am foreign.
    I do not speak English well
    So I explain briefly.
    My server is a guild server.
    If any user is connected to a different account
    user try F3
    This place is exposed
    i find that plugin
    exameple
    if you are gamer
    if you don't login in web ,you don't login game...
    or
    if user lock ip
    but if user login webpage login reload ip
    I say again
    I am foreign.
    I do not speak English well
    So if you feel a dilute to see
    i'm sorry
    Please Give me to understand
    I love bukkit and minecraft

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  5. Offline

    Waterflames

    Click.

    So, players need to use the website before they can use the server?
     
  6. Offline

    forceserver

    i am finding a plugin
    i did read fault
    i am sorry
    I was trying to say is not it
    Authme, Authdb, Xauth and Cauth don't support it ...
    When user try login other user in game, it can try F3 click
    in that case can to find user location
    so i am finding that
    Lock user login IP but if user login web homepage , Be reload Ip
    I am very sad.
    Anyway, you did answered my question
    Thank you so much about it.
     
  7. Offline

    dakoslug

    Can you somehow change the text when server is offline?
     
  8. Offline

    Waterflames

    It does that automaticly, no? (The server needs to be shut down properly tho.(that means with stop command))
     
  9. Offline

    dakoslug

    No i mean when it says
    server_offline
    can i change it to like Our Server is Offline. Please blah blah
    Can I do something to the php file?
     
  10. Offline

    Waterflames

    Yeah sure.
    Open the php file and after the
    PHP:
    fclose($handle);
    Insert:
    PHP:
    if($filecontent == "Server_offline."){
        
    $filecontent "Our Server is offline. Please blah blah";
    }
     
    dakoslug likes this.
  11. Offline

    dakoslug

    It worked with
    PHP:
    if($filecontent == "Server_offline."){ 
    Thanks anyways :D
     
  12. Offline

    Waterflames

    No problem :)
     
  13. Offline

    dakoslug

    Also, I want to align this text. Any PHP code for suggestion? I've coded the .php file with Html to look like my website.
    The page I want the text to be aligned is here
    http://www.taintedglory.x10.mx/ServerIP/ip.php

    Look carefully on the right, you see the Server Info text there.

    Thanks!

    Never mind added <center> tags before the PHP coding! Works perfectly.. This is awesome!

    Okay this should be my last question (lol i hope)
    How can I say if echo succes is is true then The server IP is; fwrite
    Or something like that LOL.
    Like basically if the server is online then it should say
    "Our server is "[whatever is in ip.txt]"

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  14. Offline

    Waterflames

    Easy:
    if($filecontent == "Server_offline."){
    $filecontent = "Our Server is offline. Please blah blah";
    }

    else{
    $filecontent = "Our Server can be found at:".$filecontent;
    }
     
  15. Offline

    dakoslug

    AHA! I was thinking about fwrite wtf xD.
    OMG you've been so helpful. I was gonna bug you about somehow changing the font of the IP. But I think it's probably not possible. Thanks tho :D
     
  16. Offline

    Waterflames

    Its not that hard.

    if($filecontent == "Server_offline."){
    $filecontent = "Our Server is offline. Please blah blah";
    }
    else{
    $filecontent = "Our Server can be found at:<font face="verdana" size="12" color='green'>".$filecontent."</font>";
    }
    Learn about it here.
     
  17. Offline

    dakoslug

    Are you serious?? It was as simple as that LOL?
    I thought i wans't supposed to use HTML inside PHP.
    Oh well it works :p Thanks!
     
  18. Offline

    Waterflames

    Also, just a quick note, the links on your IP page redirect to the wrong location ;)
     
  19. Offline

    dakoslug

    Actually sorry I meant that change the font of the entire sentence
    like "<font face="verdana" size="12" color='green' "Our Server can be fount at: .$file.content."</font>

    Will that work ?

    OH SHOOT!. LOL, i forgot I forgot to re setup the menu bar. Thanks!

    Edit: Links are working now.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  20. Offline

    Waterflames

    It can be done, but you have some syntax errors there:
    -Inside the php string(the stuff between ""), don't use " but use ' instead. Otherwise php will be confused.
    -You are missing an > and a "

    Corrected, that will make:

    PHP:
    "<font face='verdana' size='12' color='green'>Our Server can be fount at:".$filecontent."</font>"
    No problem :)
     
  21. Offline

    hughjyifyk

    can you tell me more??
    i stuck
    i open the server still at server_offline
    help please!

    and is that right?
    $handle = fopen("ip.txt", "r");
    $filecontent = fread($handle, filesize("ip.txt"));
    fclose($handle);

    if($filecontent == "Server_offline."){
    $filecontent = "Our Server is offline. Please blah blah";
    }
    else{
    $filecontent = "Our Server can be found at:<font face='verdana' size='12' color='green'>Our Server can be fount at:".$filecontent."</font>";
    }

    ?>

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  22. Offline

    Waterflames

    PHP:
    $handle fopen("ip.txt""r");
    $filecontent fread($handlefilesize("ip.txt"));
    fclose($handle);

    if(
    $filecontent == "Server_offline."){
    $filecontent "Our Server is offline. Please blah blah";
    }
    else{
    $filecontent "Our Server can be found at:<font face='verdana' size='12' color='green'>".$filecontent."</font>";
    }

    ?>
    @hughjyifyk
    Seems more logical
     
  23. Offline

    hughjyifyk

    help still not work it say error on line 29 i using dreamweaver

    it show me:
    Code:
    Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/wocorpor/public_html/minecraft/ip.php on line 29




    ok i get it
    sorry
    is
    Code:
    <?php
    $password = "EnterYourRawPasswordHere";
    
    $ip = $_GET["ip"];
    $authKey = $_GET["authKey"];
    if($authKey != "" && $ip != ""){
        if($authKey == md5($password)){
            $handle = fopen("ip.txt", "w");
            fwrite($handle,$ip);
            fclose($handle);
            echo Succes;
        }
        else{
            echo Failed;
        }
    }
    else{
    $handle = fopen("ip.txt", "r");
    $filecontent = fread($handle, filesize("ip.txt"));
    fclose($handle);
    $handle = fopen("ip.txt", "r");
    $filecontent = fread($handle, filesize("ip.txt"));
    fclose($handle);
    
    if($filecontent == "Server_offline."){
    $filecontent = "Our Server is offline. Please blah blah";
    }
    else{
    $filecontent = "Our Server can be found at:<font face='verdana' size='12' color='green'>".$filecontent."</font>";
    }
    
    echo $filecontent;
    }
    ?>
    but still not working i shutdown server still say is online why and i check the pass is right.help please!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  24. Offline

    Waterflames

    You have to shutdown the server using the stop command. Otherwise the plugin can't know that the server is stopping
     
  25. Offline

    hughjyifyk

    ok
    thx

    but i open the server why it say still offline??

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016

Share This Page