Variables from other class.

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by placerwiz, May 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

placerwiz

I'm very new with Java and was introduced to it by creating Minecraft plugins. I am currently using Spigot and want a variable to be accessed through another class. In this plugin, I want players to be able to create a Hero that has certain abilities. The two classes that I use are below.

Code:
    package me.placerwiz;

import org.bukkit.command.Command;

import org.bukkit.command.CommandSender;

import org.bukkit.entity.Player;

import org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin;publicclassMobaextendsJavaPlugin{

StompCooldown a;

@Overridepublicvoid onEnable(){
    getServer().getPluginManager().registerEvents(newMenuClick(this),this);newPlayerListener(this);newStompAbility(this);
    getLogger().info("This plugin has been enabled!");
    a =newStompCooldown(this);
    a.runTaskTimer(this,20,20);
    getCommand("pearl").setExecutor(newWarpAbility());
    getCommand("menu").setExecutor(this);}

@Overridepublicvoid onDisable(){

}

publicboolean onCommand(CommandSender sender,Command cmd,String label,String[] args){

if(cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("Menu")&& sender instanceofPlayer){

Player player =(Player) sender;
    player.openInventory(Menu.getMenu());

returntrue;

}

returnfalse;}

publicstaticvoid sircunningham1_1(String args[]){

SirCunningham_1_1 getLoadout =newSirCunningham_1_1();
    getLoadout.heroChosen();

}

publicstaticvoid sircunningham2_1(String args[]){

SirCunningham_2_1 getLoadout =newSirCunningham_2_1();
    getLoadout.heroChosen();

}

publicvoid gotHero(String heroChoice){if(heroChoice ==""){

}}

publicboolean heroTest(CommandSender sender,Command cmd,String label,String[] args){

if(cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("hero")&& sender instanceofPlayer){

Player player =(Player) sender;
    player.openInventory(Menu.getMenu());

returntrue;

}

returnfalse;}}