Solved Variable Triggers Help (Quick Question)

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by UltiFix, Apr 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

UltiFix

Hey,
    I just got this plugin... im very new with it and i have one purpose i would like to use it for... i want it so when a player walks over a certain block a command it sent by the player that walked over the block... and yes i did look on the help and it barely has anything on there....
    Thanks!

Bump... i know im bumping it to early..... but its night time and im prob going to bed soon :)

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  2. Offline

midnightfang22

You could make a trigger at a specific location and have it do whatever you need it to do, but it doesn't have an event in it where it globally tracks where every player is walking (unless you make an enormous area trigger...). Its do-able as it is right now, but its impractical to do it globally with what it currently can do (it would basically call whatever script you are trying to use every time a player attempts to move...that won't end up pretty). I don't think it would be that hard for someone to make a plugin for specifically that if you can't find one already made.

3. Offline

UltiFix

well im just wondring whats the command.... but thanks!

4. Offline

chad53105

let me check my scripts, i already accomplished this. a user walks over a block and they are promoted to the next rank and a message is broadcasted. i did this for a block in front of a door in my quiz room. i will post my script later.

5. Offline

UltiFix

Thanks..... yea i just need it to run a command as they walk over a block.... i have a boxing plugin and you have to type a game to actually line up in the lobby so im going to have it so they just walk in and it automatically runs the join command....

Sry to be impatient.... just wondering if you forgot:p