Question undo world edit command after server crash?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by nawtnicoh, Dec 28, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    nawtnicoh

    I was trying to do a //set world edit command, but I hadn't realized I had the incorrect region selected, which caused about 2 million blocks to be changed, thus causing my server to crash. I tried to log back on and do //undo, but that didn't work (which is what I expected due to start.command stopping stopping on its own). So I tried to go back into my logs folder and see if I could edit the log where I made the mistake. I unzipped the log file, removed the mistake in textedit (I have a mac), compressed it back into a zip file, put .log.gz at the end of it, and deleted the latest logs hoping that if I opened start.command, my server wouldn't have the world edit issue. Though I thought I did, I unfortunately didn't know what I was doing. I still have the logs I deleted in my trash folder. So is there any way to fix this? Can I undo that one world edit command?
     
  2. Offline

    timtower Moderator Moderator

    @nawtnicoh There is no way to undo this unless you have a world loggi g plugin like coreprotect or prism
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page