Solved Unable to Bind to Port. Fixed that, Now I cant Connect...

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by camakeson, Apr 20, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

camakeson

Hey!
    So I have a server and it decided to stop working. I DID NOT mess with any ports, nothing, and it broke. So I did my research. It said to make the server-ip blank, because you probably have two internal ips. I did that, and now it is able to start. But now, I or my friends can't join. Help?

2. Offline

Super User

Is your IPv4 static?

3. Offline

camakeson

Super User Um, you mean like dynamic and static? I am new to this whole router thing...

4. Offline

Iroh

He means is your internal ip (or ipv4) 192.168.1.something always the same, you need to set this up.

camakeson likes this.
  5. Offline

camakeson

Ok. I dont know if it is static someone walk me through this. Thanks!

6. Offline

Iroh

Here is how I learned.

camakeson likes this.
  7. Offline

camakeson

Iroh Ty for the help but I have a mac. I can figure out how to do that but how do I fix it?

8. Offline

Iroh

9. Offline

camakeson

Iroh Ok, so what do I do after that?

10. Offline

Iroh

Re portforward to the 192.168.1.*** address you specified. If you followed the tutorial exactly it would be 192.168.1.110.

camakeson likes this.
  11. Offline

camakeson

Uh ok.... This is so confusing. So I make a static ip and re-portforward. Thats all?

12. one sec - I didn't read all the posts, but go into the server.properties and where it says port: change that to anything except the current port, for example if your port is 25564 change it to 25567

13. Offline

camakeson

14. Can you try to portforward to the changed port?

15. Offline

camakeson

facepalm It doesn't work :/
    Iroh That tutorial broke my wifi. Any other Ideas?

16. Offline

l0stb3ta

camakeson
    Yes, and a little bit of information can help us determine how you're set up.