Turn-based PVP

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Desle, Mar 11, 2014.

1. Offline

Desle

First of all, I do create plugins, although I am not experienced enough to make something like this.

Concept
    Instead of the normal PVP, I'd like it turn-based.
    If you don't know what I'm talking about, I got inspired by the game Southpark: Stick Of Truth, you could check that out for a more clearer vision.

Starting the fight
    To begin the fight, you will have to hit the other player. From there, a 10x10 area around the attacker will get copied to a void world that is reserved for this plugin, that it will create on loading, if it doesn't already exist. This could take a while, I'm guessing, so maybe give them blindness for some time and play a sound. They will get teleported to the 10x10 area that is pasted in the reserved world.
    Every other player will be set invisible, just for safety.

Fighting
    The fighting is ofcourse turn based, to when the fight starts, the attacker gets to start off.
    There is also a time limit for each turn. If they don't attack fast enough, their turn will get skipped.
    If it's not your turn, your inventory is empty, moving to different blocks and interacting is disabled.
    Once it is your turn, your inventory will get restored and you will be able to move and interact again.

Ending the fight
    The fight will end once one of the players have died, or waited too long and skipped their turn 3 times in a row. For the player that wins, will get teleported where he was before entering the void world after a short time, while a blindness potion is activated and the levelup sound is played.
    After all this, the 10x10 area created at the start, will get removed again.

Other mechanics to note
    The 10x10 area around the played will get copied inside a box without a roof, and not too heigh walls, made out of coal blocks.

I do not want permissions for this. Anyone will have turn-based PVP enabled.