[TP] WorldManager 1.2.3 - THE light-weight world managing solution [1240]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by DrAgonmoray, Jul 11, 2011.

  1. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    WorldManager 1.2.3 - THE light-weight world managing solution!

    WorldManager was created so that servers could have multiworld without lagging up their server. Thus, WorldManager was created very simply, with efficiency in mind.

    Features:
    • Very light-weight
    • Create, load, remove, and just plain manage your worlds!
    • Display various messages on world join.
    • Teleport to worlds
    Commands & Permissions:
    WorldManager supports SuperPerms/PermissionsBukkit, Permissions 3.x, Permissions 2.x
    Permissions are NOT required.

    CommandUsageDescriptionPermission
    worldcreate/worldcreate [type] [name] (seed)Create a world.wm.create
    worldremove/worldremove [name]Unload a world.wm.remove
    worldjoin/worldjoin [name]Teleport to a world.wm.join
    join/join [name]Teleport to a world.wm.join
    worldload/worldload [type] [name]Load a world in the server directorywm.load
    worldlist/worldlistList the worlds currently loaded.wm.list
    worldhelp/worldhelpDisplay the help documentation.wm.help

    Configuration:
    Code:
    #Should we display a message to the player on world join?
    useArrivalMessage: true
    #What message should we display to the player?
    arrivalMessage: '&eYou teleported to world %world%!'
    #Should we broadcast a message to the server on world join?
    sendBroadcastMessage: false
    #What message should we broadcast to the server?
    broadcastMessage: '&e%player% has arrived in world %world%!'
    
    Changelog:
    Version 1.2.3
    • Fixed a stupid /worldhelp bug (that's what happens when I copy/paste my code)
    Version 1.2.2
    • Fixed issues with commands and permissions.
    • Fixed the OP and lost the rest of the changelog.
     
    thearminv, Giga, LordDead1233 and 7 others like this.
  2. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Works fine for me.
     
  3. Offline

    rmbell

  4. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

  5. Offline

    rmbell

    It struggled but managed with that link.


    Code:
    minecraft@ns383137:~/temp$ wget "http://livecraft.net/DCP/web/dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2"
    --2011-07-24 16:29:38--  http://livecraft.net/DCP/web/dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2
    Resolving livecraft.net... 184.168.253.1
    Connecting to livecraft.net|184.168.253.1|:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
    Location: /RendZ/DCP/web/dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2 [following]
    --2011-07-24 16:29:42--  http://livecraft.net/RendZ/DCP/web/dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2
    Connecting to livecraft.net|184.168.253.1|:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
    Location: /DCP/web/dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2 [following]
    --2011-07-24 16:29:45--  http://livecraft.net/DCP/web/dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2
    Connecting to livecraft.net|184.168.253.1|:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
    Length: 8222 (8.0K) [application/octet-stream]
    Saving to: `dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2'
    
    100%[========================================================================================================================================>] 8,222       53.1K/s   in 0.2s
    
    2011-07-24 16:29:46 (53.1 KB/s) - `dl.php?id=WorldManager&ver=1.2' saved [8222/8222]
    
     
  6. Offline

    Fabis94

    Hmm DL link doesn't work for me either. Any alternatives? :/

    EDIT: never mind, just took a while to load

    Anway how do I set a custom spawn for the worlds?
     
  7. Offline

    Arton

    The worldhelp is a bit buggy and i cant create worlds and the permissions dont work :p something wrong or maby it's just me
     
  8. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    It would really be helpful if you were more specific..
     
  9. Offline

    cartoongeorge95

    I seem to be in a pickle, i installed this fabulas plugin, reloaded and restarted my server and the plugin doesnt respond. I am set as admin so i get all the commands, all the config files loaded/created. Please help me, heres a screenshot of /version.

    Thank you

    img : mccreadiedesign.com/version.png
     
  10. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

     
  11. Offline

    cartoongeorge95

    "WM 1.2 REQUIRES RB #1000.
    If you do not upgrade to RB #1000, you will get massive error spamage in your console. This will not impact performance and will not break the plugin, however your console will have many many errors.
    PLEASE UPGRADE TO CRAFTBUKKIT #1000"

    I updated via McMyAdmin and still no avail :(
     
  12. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Show me your config, tell me exactly what you are trying to do (as well as what doesn't work) and tell me if there are any errors in the console/log.
     
  13. Offline

    cartoongeorge95

    It was an accidental ' in the config files, many thanks
     
  14. Offline

    Arton

    lol ya i will try to send you what it shows me
     
  15. Offline

    Moovlin

    Works great in combination with ucreate and a flat map
     
  16. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Sweet- And that gives me an idea. I'm going to try and make a flat-map generator for uCreate. :D
     
  17. Offline

    xtyro

    it seems that /join works always and for everyone even if the permission wm.join is not applied.
     
    DrAgonmoray likes this.
  18. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Now that I think about it, it's my permissions logic. Thanks, you helped fix a security flaw that I will release soon.

    Version 1.2.1

    • Fixed a semi-major permissions bug/stupid mistake I made.
    • Updating is encouraged.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  19. Offline

    MrKrucible

    What is the difference between this and WorldWarp?
     
  20. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    In my past experience with WorldWarp when I owned a server, it crashed my server _every_ _single_ _day_ due to memory leaks. It just used more and more server memory until my server exploded and everyone was disconnected and I had to reboot the server. I know it was WorldWarp because after I removed it from my plugins, I never crashed again.

    In addition to that possible bug, WorldManager is open source, it has a help command, it has a world load command, it's updated more often, the OP is much cleaner, and the author doesn't beg for donations :p

    And I can almost guarantee you my code is much more efficient.
     
  21. Offline

    MrKrucible

    Ok let me try your for a while and see if it works smoother, but my server never crashed because of worldwarp even before the 1000 build :/
     
  22. Offline

    MrKrucible

    ok tried it out and I have to say that this is better than WorldWarp! Though I really want to make a suggestion: Can you add a command for private and public worlds? because I want to make adventure maps and huge cities for lots of people to see when they are done, but so people wouldn't join and grief it. To me this seems very simple, but I don't know how much work goes into making these MultiWorld plugins :p

    EDIT: for some reason /worldhelp doesn't work even though I have all permissions.
     
  23. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    After I finish a new plugin that I'm going to release soon (probably within the hour) I'm going to begin working on something called WorldManagerPlus. It will have many more features than WorldManager.
     
  24. Can confirm this issue, mine does not show up either i just get "Unkown console command..."

    Oh and i did create a ExtraHelp file for the Help plugin ;) (It's pending to be pulled ^^)
     
  25. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    WorldManagerPlus Info

    Work has been going good on WorldManagerPlus. It's aimed to compete with MultiVerse 2.0 (nothing personal) while still offering a very light-weight and lag-free experience. As of right now, there is a new file called worlds.yml. It looks like this so far:
    Code:
    worlds:
        world_nether:
            animals: false
            mobs: true
            environment: NETHER
            pvp: true
            alias: ''
        world:
            animals: true
            mobs: true
            environment: NORMAL
            pvp: true
            alias: ''
    
    Any suggestions on what to add? All suggestions will be looked at and considered :D
    @Lathanael @ifrezzax @Sphex @ctek

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
    ctek likes this.
  26. well the only suggestion i could make atm is the ability to integrate those WGEN plugins :)
     
  27. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Yeah I've been thinking over how to do that the last few days. I _think_ MultiVerse 2.0 does it by putting the WGEN's source inside their own plugin. I don't know though.

    @Lathanael

    What about configuration options for config.yml?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  28. Offline

    dark_hunter

    This plugin rocks, soooo easy to use. Cheers.
     
  29. Offline

    DrAgonmoray

    Glad you like it. :D
     
    dark_hunter likes this.
  30. I'll see what i can come up with, just give me some time ;)
     
  31. Offline

    ZombieRampage

    Thanks so much for this mod. Can't wait for the update so that I can have a world with monsters and one 'creative' (without). Great work!
     

Share This Page