[TP]Sortal -- Sign Based TelePortation! -- v5.1[1.4.7 R1.0]

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Releases' started by Lolmen, Mar 10, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    mrarroyo, efstajas, megabobi and 3 others like this.
  2. Offline

    madcrazydrumma

    Umm PM me lol... i basically want to have a sign ontop of the lever saying :

    top line: [LeverPort]
    second line: name of user
    third line: coords (auto register)

    I want the *auto register* part to be so that they right click that lever with redstone dust and then they right click another lever with the same redstone dust so they both link
    @Lolmewn
     
  3. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Just get the position of the block, then get the one on top of that. I'm not going to help, let's say this is your personal project ;)
     
  4. Offline

    madcrazydrumma

    umm ok ;) @Lolmewn so i get your source code. Change the block type to "lever" and wtf i do from there? :p
     
  5. Offline

    s15c

    Redo from the wrong thread- It says all members other than ops don't have permission. Specifically "You do not have permission to teleport."
     
  6. Offline

    godofgames

    Works great for half of my needs, but it's glitching pretty bad.
    The first sign I have TPs you to an open forest, with a sign TPing you back into my city, inside a building. THe first sign works fine, but TPing back it always glitches and makes me fall to the lava layer, and when I disconnect and reconnect, I'm in the lava. I have to use a warp to get back to the surface, but then a chunk of the world is missing until I reconnect. Any ideas? I'm using Build 860, which may be the problem, but I'm not sure.
     
  7. Offline

    nubpro

    I was thinking about this plugin :D
     
  8. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Use the permissions, they can be found at the first post in this thread.
    It seems to teleport to a position which is relevant of the position you are in before you teleport (still get it)? Example: You are at Y=60, and teleport. You arrive at Y=74, which is a lava layer. But when you teleport from Y=62, you arrive at Y=76, which seems to randomly happen.
     
  9. Offline

    godofgames

    Ok, I think I get it. I just moved the coordinates to the center of my city, on top of my fountain instead, and it works just fine.

    This could be your slogan: "Sortal! A portal that sort of works!" lol.

    But besides the glitching into lava, this is a great plugin.
     
  10. Offline

    DezPeanuts

    Everytime I've put my /sortal register WARPNAME and then thereafter click on it, it give me the text
    'The warp it is pointing to does not exist''

    what does that mean?
     
  11. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    It means the Warp you put instead of WARPNAME doesn't exist.

    Guess what I just edited in the main post..? xD

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2016
  12. Offline

    godofgames

    *facepalm*

    That was supposed to be a joke, but ok :p.

    EDIT: Not gonna credit me? Harsh.
     
  13. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Nah I removed it again =D Ofc it was a joke, duhh xD
     
  14. Offline

    DezPeanuts

    Yes I do put the warpname, but it still give me that error.
     
  15. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Then you
    1. Didn't create the warp (note, it can only use Sortal warps)
    2. Did something wrong with the Uppercasing. CaSe sEnsITiVe
     
  16. Offline

    pyros

    The newest bukkit on 1.7.02 seems to be throwing up this error:
    Code:
    [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Sortal
    java.lang.NullPointerException
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.TextWrapper.wrapText(TextWrapper.java:38)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.sendPacket(NetServerHandler.java:627)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.entity.CraftPlayer.sendRawMessage(CraftPlayer.java:88)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.entity.CraftPlayer.sendMessage(CraftPlayer.java:92)
            at nl.lolmen.Sortal.SortalPlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(SortalPlayerListener.java:150)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$10.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:307)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:321)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
            at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:552)
            at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:84)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:451)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:361)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    
    The teleporting itself does work
     
  17. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    huh, that's weird. It seems they have changed something. Cuz with RB of 1.7.2 it works fine.
     
  18. Offline

    pyros

    Im using build 953 (current RB)
     
  19. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Ye me too, although I don't get the error. Redownload? (Both the plugin and the RB)
     
  20. Offline

    pyros

    Redownloading sortal.jar seemed to do the trick, was corrupted in a crash perhaps
    Thanks
     
  21. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    no problem ;)
     
  22. Offline

    Syntaxlb

    Hi, i have Bukkit build 935 and Sortal 3.5

    But now i have this error when i want to use sortal :

    Code:
    2011-07-06 10:27:25 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Sortal
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at nl.lolmen.Sortal.SortalPlayerListener.replace(SortalPlayerListener.java:361)
        at nl.lolmen.Sortal.SortalPlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(SortalPlayerListener.java:130)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$10.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:307)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:321)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:552)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:84)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:451)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:361)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)

    And i have the good version of Sortal :
    Code:
    name: Sortal
    main: nl.lolmen.Sortal.Sortal
    version: 3.5
    
     
  23. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Ah, that. It should be fixed in next build. (which is released now.)

    Version 3.6 is out.
    - Removed some unneeded stuff
    - Fixed a small bug
    You NEED to reload your settings file or it will come up with some error.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2016
  24. Offline

    AngusBeefcakes

    Only one thing I would suggest.
    Make this the sign layout:

    Line 1: Sortal
    Line 2: [warp]
    Line 3: Blank or whatever you want
    Line 4: Blank or whatever you want

    It makes it much more attractive and less stuff to worry about. Make sure there's no brackets around Sortal too, makes it more professional
     
  25. Offline

    Kozzy68

    There was some change in 935 RB that maked nearly all teleportation plugin not work without update. So I gues this wont work in 1000. :(
    Are there plans to update ? Stargate its way to much complex beond our need. and other plugins are for 860 ..
     
  26. Offline

    Hias777

    BEST !!!
     
    Lolmewn likes this.
  27. Offline

    godofgames

    Works fine for me, and I'm on 1000.
     
  28. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Ye me too. First: Im on vacation. No time for much ;) When Ill get back ill be adding unregistering stuff, as well as maybe the new style (which means you can write [sortal] either on the first or the second line.)
    And stuff.
     
  29. Offline

    Chromana

    @Lolmewn
    Is the title of this topic out of date? Shouldn't it say 3.6?
     
  30. Offline

    Swang

    I was wondering if there was a way to limit which worlds this worked in. As an example the teleport signs work in a world called "skylands" and "prime" but the signs do nothing in any other world based off a line in a config file?
     
  31. Offline

    Lolmewn Retired Staff

    Nope, not yet. I might do a total re-write though, since it's quite messy and all.

    Ye it should :p

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2016

Share This Page