Suggestions Regarding Plug-Ins for Home Server

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Lunarius Haberdash, Jul 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Using Craftbukkit 953.

I'm fairly new to this whole 'running a server' thing, and I'm looking for some advice pertaining to the plug-ins I'm using. I'm not looking/asking in the individual threads due to the nature of the question. In this case: "These are what I'm using, is someone with more experience seeing any redundancies/conflicts that I may be unaware of?"

I'll also mention a few changes I want to make afterwards, and hope for some advice on plug-ins I may not have discovered yet.

My Plug Ins (open)

Angry Wolves:
    Use: Make some wolves spawn angry, and fireproof hellhounds for the nether.
    Appleseed:
    Use: Allowing the farming of Cocoa Beans and Apples without making every tree do this.
    Arms:
    Use: Modifying damage and defense for weapons and armor respectively.

Bandages:
    Use: Will ultimately be a major component in my healing system. Food will no longer heal, a slow heal over time will be implemented, as well as 'Campfire' and 'Chaircraft' to facilitate healing. Currently configured to wool.

BlockCrusher:
    Use: Allows Pistons to crush and compress blocks to refine them. Part of my modified tech tree.
    Bookworm:
    Use: Allows players to write books and make bookshelves functional. Much as I'd like BookcaseStorage to function, every time I take a book out of the shelf, it crashes. So I'm stuck with just this one.
    BukkitContrib:
    BrokenFingers:
    Use: A way to insure that for any project of appreciable size require tools. OtherBlocks *almost* handles this but is missing a few features I enjoy.
    ChairCraft:
    Use: A nice cosmetic plug-in, also part of the servers 'health' system.
    ChopTree: