Solutions to reduce server lag?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Kzkas, Jul 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Kzkas

Hello, I am a Minecraft servers developer and I've been experiencing some lag issues with one of our servers lately. The server itself uses the newest craftbukkit recommended build (1.2.5 R4.0) and runs on a VPS which has 12 Ghz (6x2) Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5645 CPU and 16 gb (DDR3-1333 ECC REG) RAM. Basicily, my server has 50-90 players from morning to night. Everything works just fine then there around 0-60 players, but it starts to lag then server reaches 70-90 (max) players.

Plugins:
    AntiAdvertising
    AntiRelog
    AuthMe
    AutoMessage
    ChestShop
    Essentials
    EssentialsChat
    EssentialsSpawn
    Factions
    FalseBook
    GmList
    GroupBasedPVP
    HideStream
    iConomy
    Infected
    LagBeGone
    LWC
    MagicSpells
    mcMMO
    MineBackup
    RemoteToolKit
    MoneyDrop
    MyCommand
    Orebfuscator
    PaidRanks
    PaySystem
    PermissionsEx
    PluginList
    Residence
    SimpleReserve
    SpamGuard
    TempestEnderCrystal
    UltraBan
    Vault
    WorldBorder
    WorldEdit
    WorldGuard.

I'm looking for a solution to this problem and I hope you guys can help me. Any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks :)

Still looking for help!

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2016
  2. Offline

sverre26

You have too mutch max players

3. Offline

Kzkas

This isn't the solution to my problem. There are many plugins with much more players and they have no lag.

4. Offline

Wendo

Is the lag system wide, or just in some areas?