[SEC]SimplePlayerAuthenticationSystem [1060]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by BugSpreadeR, Aug 24, 2011.

1. Offline

BugSpreadeR

SPAS - Simple Player Authentication System: [1060]
    Version: v1.0

Title says it all. SPAS plugin is a very simple plugin, for now, that prevents players joining the server from some server privileges like destroying and placing blocks. It also prevents players to use a command if they haven't authenticate themselves.

This is my first plugin so don't be harsh on me. I'm very new to all java thing.
    I made this very simple plugin to test my knowledge of java, so feel free to say if i got a mistake somewhere. This plugin is not my idea but i didn't stole it (it defies my code). Anyway I've been searching for a very simple plugin idea and i find a plugin request from a member here and created this. They want simple?I give them Simple. And one more thing, feel free to add some feature suggestions. I will try doing that too as long as I can do it. If I cant, i will still do it to make myself understand java more...thx

Features:
    • Can enable or disable plugin anytime u want.
    • If not logged in:
      1. cant destroy blocks.
      2. cant place blocks.
      3. cant use commands other than /password.
      4. can everything else other than mentioned above
    TO-DOS:
    • can change password after logged in
    • more simplicity
    • (im open for suggestions)
    Download SPAS zip here.
    Source code here.

Instructions:
    Code:
    INSTALLATION:
    Download zip above.
    Extract the SPAS.jar  to the plugins folder
    Start server. Stop server (or not, u can just reload server later).
    Check SPAS folder in plugin folder.
    Change the value of enableSPAS to true or false if u want to enable
    the plugin.

Code:
    COMMANDS:
    /password <your_password>
    typing this will
        1. set your password if you have not set yet and auto authenticates you.