Running a server without terminal?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Skionz, Sep 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Skionz

Alright so I got a macbook from my school and I want to run a test server so I can test my plugins but terminal is blocked. Any other way to start a bukkit server without terminal? Currently I have been using Saros to send my project to my other laptop and test it there but that's a real pain to do.

2. Offline

Caxtor

I don't think so i use a macbook pro and its fine.......

P.S how is terminal blocked? :confused:

3. Offline

Skionz

Caxtor Blocked as in you can't open it.

4. Offline

Caxtor

Skionz Not sure........ I guess if you got it for school your parents blocked it? i don't know........ look at this some pictures of me Screen Shot 2014-09-08 at 19.02.44.png

Screen Shot 2014-09-08 at 18.59.48.png Screen Shot 2014-09-08 at 18.59.32.png

5. Offline

Gerov

Skionz I've never used a Mac before, but, maybe you can side boot Linux? If that is possible on a Mac.

6. Offline

Skionz

The school blocked it not my parents. To clarify my high school gave every student a macbook air with a few applications blocked due to security issues. Currently I am using a GratisServer whenever I need to test but it takes like an hour to get one :(

7. Offline

Tecno_Wizard

Skionz, Guess what, I did this just last week by request of my programming teacher (ironic, i know). It is possible, but it has a few problems with I/O exceptions. Still runs correctly though. Do you have Eclipse downloaded? Also, please tag me or I won't find this thread.

8. Offline

Skionz

9. Offline

Tecno_Wizard

Skionz, Just do what I said on the last post here. If you run into any problems, don't hesitate to PM me.

10. Offline

billywhiteMC

I had this problem with my school mac.. However I fixed it. Before you go ahead, do you have admin access?

11. Offline

mrgreen33gamer