[REQ]A visual force field! (Formatted)

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by russjr08, May 11, 2012.

1. Offline

russjr08

Plugin category: Fun

Suggested name: VisualForce

A bit about me: I'm a new java developer (Slowly learning) and I run two Minecraft servers :)

What I want: I was playing around with WorldEdit earlier... and I had a great idea. What if you had a force field that created a visual guard with it (And powered by redstone)
    Seems like a really cool idea :D
    Ideas for commands: /vf on: Would allow you to place visual forcefield blocks (Maybe like clay, not used much)

Ideas for permissions:
    visualforce.bypass: default-op
    visualforce.use: default-all

When I'd like it by: Any time possible. Things take time :)

Similar plugin requests: None.

2. Offline

nala3

russjr08 what If it was invisible until you ran into it, then glass like rippled out for a bit kind of like how you can only see a force field when somebody touches them in the movies

3. Offline

russjr08

nala3 Ooh that would be cool too :D

4. Offline

nala3

Ikr, If I wasn't already working on like 3 things, I would totally give it a shot xD

5. Offline

colony88

That, I like!

6. Offline

DxDy

Sounds really cool. I'll do it.

7. Offline

russjr08

:D You deserve like 10 diamonds!

8. Offline

TobyG123

Let me just click "watch thread" here...

9. Offline

Andy3189

Thats a good idea ;)

10. Offline

colony88

Is this project dead?

11. Offline

gilbrilthor

Ill see if I can take a crack at it. Learning the basics of plugin dev, so don't expect much! ;)

hawkfalcon likes this.
  12. Offline

russjr08

13. Offline

Malikk

If none of you can figure this out, im totally doing it. lol

14. Offline

izak12345678910

So this plugin will have when a player does what ever command and they have a force field? thats invisible then lets say someone attacks or hits then or walks into them you see like glass appear in front of them? I can't wait for this to come out!