Solved Reply cmd not working

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by johnnyD, Feb 5, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

johnnyD

My msg works fine, but when trying to reply it always says there is no one to reply to. Im new to hashmaps so im not to sure how to figure this out. The hashmap returns null for some reason, so im not sure why that is.

Code:
    public class messageCommand implements CommandExecutor{

HashMap<Player,Player> conversations = new HashMap<Player,Player>();

String abc = "EDBCAF";

public void setReplyTarget(Player messager, Player reciever) {
            conversations.put(messager, reciever);
            conversations.put(reciever, messager);
        }
        public Player getReplyTarget(Player messager) {
            return conversations.get(messager);
        }

@SuppressWarnings("deprecation")
        @Override
        public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String label, String[] args) {
            if(cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("msg")) {
                if(sender instanceof Player) {
                    switch(args.length) {
                    case 0:
                        sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.GRAY + "Usage: " + ChatColor.GOLD + "/msg (player) (message)");
                        break;
                    case 1:
                        sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.GRAY + "Usage: " + ChatColor.GOLD + "/msg (player) (message)");
                        break;

}
                    if(args.length>1) {
                        if(Bukkit.getOfflinePlayer(args[0]).getPlayer() != null) {
                            Player messager = (Player) sender;
                            Player reciever = (Player) Bukkit.getOfflinePlayer(args[0]).getPlayer();
                            //int f = Main.getInstance().RConfigP.getInt("Users."+reciever.getUniqueId().toString()+".Rank");
                            //String letter = Character.toString(abc.charAt(f));