Reload Command for Plugin Only

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by mig4ng, Nov 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi, i'm the developer of MoreThanFish, and i'm having a problem creating a command that when it's executed will reload the config.yml file.
    Can anyone help me with this?

2. Offline

Drkmaster83

Which aspect? The command? The reloading of the config?

3. It's very simple, i need a command like /mtf reload that reloads the MoreThanFish config.yml file. Just this.
    I don't know where to start, because this plugin is my first one, and i've never worked on java before.
    At this time my onEnable is like this:
    Code:
        @Override
        public void onEnable() {
            PluginDescriptionFile pdfFile = this.getDescription();
            this.logger.info("[" + pdfFile.getName() + "] " + "Plugin Enabled. " + " Version " + pdfFile.getVersion());
            PluginManager pm = getServer().getPluginManager();
            pm.registerEvents(this.pl, this);
            try
            {
                Metrics metrics = new Metrics(this);
                metrics.start();
                File file = new File("plugins/MoreThanFish/config.yml");
                FileConfiguration cfg = getConfig();
                if(!file.exists())
                {
                    this.logger.info("[" + pdfFile.getName() + "] " + "Config file not found, creating one for you.");
                    cfg.options().copyDefaults(true);
                    saveConfig();
                }
            }
            catch(Exception e){ }
        }
    And my config.yml:
    Code:
    options:
      rarecatches: 3
    '1':
      percentage: 2.5
      itemid: DIAMOND
    '2':
      percentage: 2.5
      itemid: EMERALD
    '3':
      percentage: 12.3
      itemid: LEATHER_BOOTS
      message: '&eBah... You''ve caught some old &cBoots&e, probably it was from a fisherman.'

4. Offline

Drkmaster83