Reload a chunk that = world hole

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Cecell, Feb 4, 2012.

1. Offline

Cecell

Plugin category: World Editing & Management

Suggested name: ChunkReloader

A bit about me: I'm a plugin dev who frequents plugin requests looking for good ideas, or a good cause, or just the offer of a bit of pizza (I do love pizza) and wanted to make an example of how to properly format a plugin request post. Don't ask me what plugins I've created, no really, don't.

What I want: I'd like to see perhaps properly formatted posts, or at least an attempt beyond the average all caps scrawl that has come to dominate this forum.
    What people need to learn is that it's much easier to read a nicely formatted post, even if it's a bit longer than it needs to be, you can easily identify key points via proper formatting.
    Also: skim-reading much easier with paragraphs! ;) As an idea - people who've read this and formatted their post accordingly can put [FORMATTED] in their post title, and people will know they've taken the extra time to make their post readable and give the relevant information out.

Ideas for commands: /fixchunk (Please do not use "/chunk" as that is currently used by Orebfuscator.)

Ideas for permissions: i don't see a need for this as a warmup can be applied using other plugins to prevent spamming.

Willing to pay up to: I think this plugin will stand on its own and be quite popular.

When I'd like it by: "Yesterday, though obviously it'll take a while before anyone more than a few takes notice of this post, I'll keep bumping it." - Good answer lol

Similar plugin requests: None that i'm aware of

Devs who might be interested in this: @TnT @ChrizC @codename_B (yes I tagged myself)​