[Release] Kits

Discussion in 'WIP and Development Status' started by Dragonphase, Aug 31, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Dragonphase

Kits: Easily create and manage kits
    Current version: Kits v2.0.1
    API version: 2.0.1
    Links:
    GitHub
    BukkitDev

Overview:
    Kits is a plugin which allows you to create individual inventories that players are able to retrieve by issuing the /kit command or clicking on a [kit] sign. Kits was first inspired by the kit feature in Essentials, and as a server administrator, I wanted something that didn't rely on editing a config, and allowed you to choose where you wanted the items to appear in your inventory. I developed Kits with that in mind, which provides you with an in-game inventory interface which allows you to do just that:

[​IMG]

"Oh look, another Kits plugin." - Well, when I first created Kits, there were only a few Kits plugins out there, and none of them did what I wanted. I'm fairly confident that almost all of the current existing kit plugins don't have the ability to do what Kits is able to do (for example, creating kits in-game through the use of an inventory interface.) I developed Kits with one thing in mind - for it to be the #1 kit plugin on BukkitDev, a simple and easy solution to the more complicated configuration-based kit creation methods. That may be slightly egocentric, but it gives me a drive to want to develop the plugin further. ;)

Features:
    • Create kits entirely in-game.
    • Kits accept any ItemStack, even ones with custom names, enchantments, etc.
    • Specify whether spawning a kit should overwrite any slots in a player's existing inventory.
    • Specify whether spawning a kit should clear a player's inventory.
    • Specify whether spawning a kit should announce it to the player.
    • Specify whether spawning a kit should delay the player for a custom amount of time.
    • Create signs which spawn kits when interacted with.