Random Potion Effect every 30 seconds

Discussion in 'Plugin Requests' started by Kingaaru, Dec 28, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Kingaaru

So, I’m pretty new to all this Java coding stuff. I don’t really know much about it. I wanted to make a plugin by myself, I tried my best but couldn’t figure it out.

Plugin category: Randomizers

Minecraft Version: 1.16.4

Suggested name: PotionEffectRandomizer

What I Want: I wanted to make a plugin where I get a random potion effect every 30 seconds. Me and my friends will be on the server but I only want the plugin to apply to me and not to my friends. I also want that after 30 seconds, I lose the effect I had and get a new one. I don’t want them to stack up. Could you also explain why you did that particular code in your answer too? It would be a great help if I understand it and can make it myself too!

Ideas for Commands: So, I researched a bit and you can use the random command. There was also a method using If, Else. I don’t really know much so I don’t really have any ideas.

When I'd like it by: As soon as possible. I tried to make this and I know how hard it can be, so I just want you to take your time but try to make the plugin work properly.

I also had one more query. I wanted this plugin to make a YouTube Video. So, do I have permission to use your plugin on YouTube?

Once again, thanks a lot. I’m gonna try to learn java more.

2. Offline

gochi9

This is the plugin

The plugin will add a random potion effect every 30 seconds (the effect will be differente from the previous one).

To receive the random potion effect you must use the command: /ate [player] - Permission: potioneffectrandomizer.ate - If the player leaves the server then you will need to add them again

Also use the command : /ate reload - Permission: potioneffectrandomizer.ate - To reload the config

Haven't tested it so report any bugs if you find any

3. Offline

Kingaaru