Plugins not funtioning at all.

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Tawmasdat, Mar 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Tawmasdat

I am just a noob at setting up plugins. I'm sure I've got most everything correct (screenshots below), and i just recently downloaded the most recent updates on everything. I even get confirmation on my command prompt that everything was loaded. When I login to my server, it goes as if I had no plugins installed at all. If I did have them installed, it says i "don't have the permissions to complete this command". I don't know if I have my plugins in the wrong folder, my permissions are incorrect, or i'm just doing something else wrong. Below should be some screenshots of my information. I would greatly appreciate if you could help me on this. And again, i'm not so tech savvy on creating this kind of stuff but i'm beginning to learn with experience.

There are bound to be errors.

EDIT: Check the most recent posts to see updated information and photos.

Commandpromt1.png Configs1.png Folders1.png

2. Offline

Andre_9796

Downgrade to the last recommended build 493 and try again. Your plugins are working for me on that build.

3. Offline

Tawmasdat

Build 493? XD sorry not sure what that is. Are you talking about Craftbucket?

4. Offline

Andre_9796

Oh no you gave yourself no permissions. You have to give the admin group all permissions with - '*' Damn dude that is silly

5. Offline

Tawmasdat

HAHA. I knew I would mess my permissions up. Thanks. I'm going to try this.

6. Offline

Andre_9796

Tell me then if it works

7. Offline

Tawmasdat

Uh oh. i'm on 64 bit.

Attached Files:

8. Offline

Andre_9796

Does it work now?

9. Offline

Tawmasdat

nope. And you wanted my launcher? Would that be the command prompt when i launch the server, or the console that launches my server?

10. Offline

Andre_9796

The text inside the .bat file

11. Offline

Tawmasdat

Launcher1.png