Solved Newbie around, got several questions.

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by The Newfall, Aug 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

The Newfall

Hello, Bukkit commuity!

First, allow me to tell you that I'm a TOTAL newbie to Bukkit - I had difficulties even setting up a welcome message plugin to which I had only to edit a yml file, but it took me a while to figure out.

There are several questions I wish to ask you as I'm really interested in having a fun 'creative/survival' Minecraft server in which everyone can do whatever he wants in survival mode.. like a free-for-all server without really many restrictions.

Okay, here's the question list
    1. How can I get a GUI for the server? It opens in silent mode and every single time I add something new I have to stop the javaw process - or at least that's the only way I figured it out how to do. ( Yes, I'm running on a Windows 7 )
    2. H0w can I add restrictions on what to destroy or not? I want to add a simple area from where players can get the basic items, like Wood Pickaxe, Axe, Sword and Shovel. ( and also, any plugin suggestions for the 'starting items' area? )
    3. As I have no idea about the Bukkit API or how to develop stuff I would ask for a little guide on ACTUALLY configuring the plugins. I tried to mainly read the documentations and other tips like that but, at least for me, it's kinda hard to learn the ropes with this stuff.
    I know that I maybe should have used the search function, but I just wanted to not spam and wait for replies in many topics, so I decided to make my own.
    I also want to thank those who took and will take their time to read and help me and hopefully I'll be able to set up this little server and see some of you guys hangin' around there and breaking whatever each other's trying to build, hehe!