[NEED ASAP - Urgent!] YourRegion - Simple Protection

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Build_and_Break, Aug 7, 2012.

1. Offline

Build_and_Break

Hello,

I am an extreme newbie to Bukkit coding, and can't handle this myself. As for my server (YourCraft), we lack a protection plugin. I know WorldGuard, iZone, EpicZones, etc., are great, but they don't allow users to make a region themselves. I am not very good with perms either, so I need an alternative. Here is my Request:

Plugin Name: YourRegion

Features: Allow users to select a region (Like in WorldGuard), and then protect it. They can alsouse commands to allow others to build, and manage the region (Like /region addmember or /region addowner , Member with less priority.). They should also be able to set Evil Mob spawning to off in their region, as well as expand it. They should be able to see a list of their refions, and delete any of them.

Configuration: I want to be able to easily set a Max region size & amount in the config. OPs should be able to exceed the Maximum.

Other Notes: Any dependencies are OK, EXCEPT for Spout. Also, (OPTIONAL) It would help if you could make a tutorial, as well as a list of features and commands, like a cheat sheet. Please keep in mind that this is only designed for my server, but feel free to expose it, might be good for the public too. One last thing, please include whether or not you will update this plugin for new CB Versions/ New MC Versions.

Thank you in advance,
    YourCraft Owner,
    Build_and_Break

2. Offline

Build_and_Break

Aslo, I would like to add to my post above: Please include whether or not you are comfortable for me to release it to Bukkit (Though I may not), under your approval. All credits given to the developer. Thank you!

3. Offline

Codisimus