[MISC] Umbrella - Never get wet again! [1000]

Discussion in 'WIP and Development Status' started by Huw Huwson, Jul 24, 2011.

?

What should the default umbrella size be?

1. 2

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  2. 3

5 vote(s)
    71.4%
  3. 4

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  4. 5

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Huw Huwson

Umbrella - Never get wet again:
    Version: v0.2

Fed up of getting wet in the rain? Now you can stay dry with the use of one command!

Features:
    • Adds a glass block above your head to block rain
    • Activates using commands
    • Permissions support.
    Download The Plugin

Source Code

Usage:
    /umbrella - Toggles the umbrella on and off
    /umb - alias of /umbrella

Permissions Nodes:
    umb.enable - Allows the player to use the umbrella command

Todo (I'm new to development so could use a bit of help :)):
    • Configurable umbrella size.
    • Configurable umbrella block.
    Changelog:

• Version 0.3 (Coming soon)
      • A trail of glass will no longer appear above the player.
      • The glass block has been lifted up one to allow for correct jumping.
    • Version 0.2
      • Added permissions support.
      • First public release.
    • Version 0.1
      • Initial release of the plugin.

2. Offline

killman0

Hi,
    i really like the idea of heaving an umbrella following your players.
    I tested the plugin on my server and found out, that the creation on the umbrella works fine.
    But as the players walk around, they leave a line of glass where they have been, because the glass doesnt remove again.
    I would definetly recommend this plugin, if that bug is fixed.
    Another thing that i would change is the hight of the umbrella, i would lift the umbrella another block up, so that the players can jump properly.

killman0

3. Offline

Huw Huwson