Messing around with player.setGamemode or whatever.

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by ZexyMichael, Sep 9, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

ZexyMichael

Okay. I am a new developer and been making plugins for about a month. Normally during my free time I like to mess around with my Java project called "Testing" I just mess around with the player. and see if the plugin works. But remember that I am a new developer when it comes to plugins. A good friend of mine is teaching me but he is very busy. So if you guys don't know what I am talking about I'll display a few images so you guys know. Maybe you can show me what goes in the () or whatever? Sorry if I seem mean.

My Java Project (A few people told me my code is horrible.)
    [​IMG]

What I am talking about:
    [​IMG]

2. Offline

MOMOTHEREAL

You should probably learn some basic Java beforehand... I can't even, sorry.

WinX64 likes this.
  3. Offline

ZexyMichael

I understand.

4. Offline

Cerberus XII

ZexyMichael,
    Here is a very fun piece of code to play around with,
    Code:java
    1. @EventHandler
    2. public void onProjectileHit(ProjectileHitEvent event) {
    3. if(event.getEntity() instanceof Arrow) {
    4. event.getEntity().getWorld().createExplosion(event.getEntity().getLocation(), 5.0F);
    5. }
    6. }

Bearing in mind that i hope you know how to register listeners and such.
    This piece of code should create explosions when a arrow hits the ground.

5. Offline

ZexyMichael

Me and a developer were talking about listeners and antiswear plugins. I don't know how to create listeners can you link me a video?

6. Offline

Cerberus XII

ZexyMichael,
    Code:java
    1. package me.cerberus.bukkit;
    3. import org.bukkit.Bukkit;
    4. import org.bukkit.entity.Arrow;
    5. import org.bukkit.event.EventHandler;
    6. import org.bukkit.event.Listener;
    7. import org.bukkit.event.entity.ProjectileHitEvent;