Inactive [MECH/ECON] Showcase v0.8.1 - Create visual shops by spawning drops on slabs [1.1-R5]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by narrowtux, May 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    narrowtux

    [​IMG]
    Version 0.8.1​
    As supposed in this thread, I created a plugin that lets you put items into glass blocks (now steps, it's notchs fault) to showcase them. This is useable for shops, to show what's for sale there, or to make clear what type of farm you built.
    Features
    • Showcase all items in a half-step Block
    • Block protection (you can't break the step block and the block below it to prevent that the item falls down)
    • Multiworld
    • Items in a showcase can't be picked up
    • Only the player who created a showcase can remove it
    • Prevents despawning of items (Normally, drops disappear after 5 minutes)
    • You can setup finite and infinite shops
    • DropChest support (disables DropChest for absorbing the showcased items)
    • WorldGuard support (works out of the box)
    • Localisation
    • Can show custom item names through BukkitContrib
    • Economy support:
      • iConomy 4 & 5
      • BOSEconomy
      • Essentials Economy
    Download & Source-Code
    Download Showcase.jar
    Browse Source-Code on Github
    You will need an economy system if you want shops.
    This will install NarrowtuxLib automatically!
    Please donate, if you really like this ;)
    Videos
    Show Videos (open)





    When you have got issues, please read this:
    Issue Report (open)

    1. Please, first check if you have got the most recent version of Showcase and the most recent recommended build of Bukkit.
    2. Then, check if the bug is already listed in the "Known Bugs" section.
    3. After doing step 1+2, report the bug with at least this information:
      • Version of Showcase
      • Version of Bukkit
      • If possible, a step-by-step explanation of the bug
      • If possible, console errors
      • When you think that this has got to do with another plugin, please list all your plugins like this:
        • PluginA, PluginB, PluginC ...
    This will be incredible helpful for me to fix it faster.


    You don't actually have to retype everything I typed here, but if you'd take it as a guideline which content you should include in your issue report, it's more helpful ;)

    Please, don't come here just to say "This doesn't work.". This says nothing.


    Usage
    Adding a showcase
    1. Start sneaking!
    2. Right-click a half-step block with the item in your hand you want to showcase
    3. An assistant will ask you which type of Showcase you want to add. Type the text before the colon :))
    4. Depending on the type you chose, the assistant will ask some extra questions, follow the assistant to finish showcase creation.
    Removing a showcase

    1. Sneak
    2. Right-click on a showcase. If this was a finite showcase or an exchange showcase, you will get your items back.
    Permissions


    ActionPermission-NodeWithout Permissions
    Create a basic Showcase.showcase.basicPlayer
    Create a infinite shop Showcase.showcase.infiniteOperator
    Create a finite shop Showcase.showcase.finitePlayer
    Create an exchange Showcase.showcase.exchangePlayer
    Buy from a finite shop showcase.showcase.buy.finitePlayer
    Buy from an infinite shop showcase.showcase.buy.infinitePlayer
    Removing a showcase of other players.showcase.adminOperator

    The column "Without Permissions" explains which user-type can use this permission when no Permissions system is installed.
    What are shop showcases?
    A shop showcase can be used to sell items to your players. There are 2 types of shops now:
    1. Infinite shop. This one has an infinite amount of items. The money that the players give to buy an item will go to nirvana
    2. Finite shop. This one has that number of items which the owner has set up. The owner will get the money from which the items were bought.
    How can a Player buy items from a shop showcase?

    1. Click on the Showcase. The price per item and the available amount will be displayed.
    2. Type in the number of items you want and hit enter. A message will show you the success of the checkout.
      • Type 0 to abort checkout
    How can you refill a finite shop showcase?

    1. Click on it
    2. Type in the amount of items to refill. Negative values will remove that amount from the showcase.
    3. Walk away or type 0.
    Commands

    The showcase command handles manual saving and loading
    /showcase save
    Saves the items to showcases.csv
    /showcase load
    Loads the configuration, translation and items without saving (Use with caution)
    /showcase reload
    Saves and loads everything after that. Useful when some items aren't in place and you want to quick-fix that.

    Configuration
    The configuration file is auto-generated and is called showcase.cfg
    Here are the configuration possibilities:
    • basicmode : this decides if the plugin should operate like in version 0.2 or before (Just the basics)
    • priceforbasic : this adds a price to the basic showcases
    • priceforfinite : this adds a price to the finite showcases
    • priceforexchange: this adds a price to the exchange showcases
    • removewhenempty: when set to true, a finite showcase will be removed when it's amount hits 0
    • showcaseprotection : turn this to false to be able to remove showcases from other players (griefers) (you should now use WorldGuard instead of this one ;) )
    • locale: standard is en-US. The german translation which is included in the jar-file is de-DE. If you type that in, it will copy the german file from the jar to your plugins folder
      • You can change the translation very easily by editing the existing locale.
      • Colors are supported, just add something like [GREEN] or [DARK_RED] to the text.
      • You can add newlines with \n
    • autosaveinterval: the time between two auto-saves in seconds. Standard is 60 secs. Use -1 to disable autosave.
    Translations

    Currently available translations:
    Changelog

    Version 0.8.1
    See the whole changelog

    Todo
    • Spawn multiple items in the same glass block (up to 4, would be aligned nicely)
    • Verify that there is no free space below the glass block before adding a showcase
    • Maybe let the showcase glow when you placed torches, glowstone or lava in it
    • Custom messages (aka localisation)
    • Sell-Showcases
    • DropChest support (so the items inside the glass won't be absorbed by a Dropchest)
    • Limit the amount of Showcases per player
    • Add a price that the creator of a showcase has to pay (there would be an independent price for each basic, infinite and finite showcases)
    • Linking infinite shops to banks (money spent for items goes there)
    • Rent a showcase for money/day
    • Autosave with configureable interval
    • Commands for save, load and reload
    Crossed items are already done!

    Known bugs
    • This plugin conflicts with some chat-altering plugins (i.e. bColoredChat) this is because the authors don't know how to correctly set up the priority of events.
    • Normal players (the ones that aren't operators) can't use showcases that are in the spawn-protection area. Either disable the spawn protection or place the showcases to an other location (Disable spawnprotection by setting "spawn-protection-size=0" in the server.properties file)
    • With the latest dev preview (not the recommended build), you're able to make slabs to double steps. I've got to investigate until they propose it as RB.
    • ATM, Showcases won't save enchantments. So please just don't try to sell yours because that wouldn't work either.
     
  2. Offline

    narrowtux

    Multiple owners is possible with Showcase 2 (in the code at least), I've yet to write a command so you can add/remove additional owners. The Shop code fully supports this (it equally distributes money that is taken/given from all the accounts).
    Maybe I can add an option to which accounts the money should go as well.
    (Even banks, like this for example: bank:superDuperAccount;player:narrowtux;player:Wulfspider )
     
  3. Offline

    dtox78

    same problem with the latest version.
     
  4. Offline

    GameplayerHD

    Hey bro! :) Love u plugin, but have a problem xD

    Like it worked perfectly, and now i cant make new shops, when i sneak and right click nothing happens, and people cant buy from already made shops.

    When i try to buy it sais, kalzec made this showcase. It dosent give me the ability to buy ?

    Hope u can help bro :)
     
  5. Offline

    Zuber

    Hello, I got a new very huge problem with ShowCase !
    Players can't use ShowCases !

    Here is my log error :


    Code:
    20:33:41 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.narrowtux.narrowtuxlib.NarrowtuxLib.getMethod()
    Lcom/nijikokun/register/payment/Method;
    at com.narrowtux.showcase.types.BuyAssistant.<init>(BuyAssistant.java:65
    )
    at com.narrowtux.showcase.types.FiniteShowcaseExtra.onClick(FiniteShowca
    seExtra.java:40)
    at com.narrowtux.showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(Showca
    sePlayerListener.java:100)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.j
    ava:330)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.jav
    a:58)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.j
    ava:339)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEven
    t(CraftEventFactory.java:171)
    at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.dig(ItemInWorldManager.java:9
    2)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:497)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet14BlockDig.a(SourceFile:43)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:92)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:108)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:516)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:414)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:457)
    > Showcase v 0.7.7.11 <
    > CraftBukkit v 1531<
     
  6. Offline

    narrowtux

    Errors on the console?
    Then you have to get the latest version of NarrowtuxLib as well: http://tetragaming.com/narrowtux/plugins/NarrowtuxLib.jar

    This isn't the latest verision of showcase.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  7. Offline

    thunderbird321

    really cool plugin but I wish players could sell items back to the shop. Maybe if you right click with the item in your hand and it will tell you how many you have and what the sell price is. Please add that feature.
     
  8. Offline

    GameplayerHD

  9. Offline

    ArcFox

    Interessting thing I just noticed: If you are standing on a slabblock, you can't create a showcase on another slab. I can only create showcases while I stand on normal blocks, not slabs. I'm only using the basic showcases, no idea if it's related to that. Not really a big bug but wanted to let you know.
     
  10. Offline

    GameplayerHD

    i get this error bro

    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:457)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:414)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:516)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:108)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:92)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.Packet14BlockDig.a(SourceFile:43)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:497)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.dig(ItemInWorldManager.java:92)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:171)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:339)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:330)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at com.narrowtux.showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:100)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at com.narrowtux.showcase.types.InfiniteShowcaseExtra.onClick(InfiniteShowcaseExtra.java:40)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO at com.narrowtux.showcase.types.BuyAssistant.<init>(BuyAssistant.java:65)
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.narrowtux.narrowtuxlib.NarrowtuxLib.getMethod()Lcom/nijikokun/register/payment/Method;
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] SEVERE Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    03.12 02:56:22 [Server] INFO Connected players:Bleu_Kold, ~Burd, ~MCCrafter100, ~ucrazy
    03.12 02:56:01 [Server] INFO Connected players:Bleu_Kold, ~Burd, ~MCCrafter100, ~ucrazy
    03.12 02:55:40 [Server] INFO Connected players:Bleu_Kold, ~Burd, ~MCCrafter100, ~ucrazy
    03.12 02:55:32 [Server] INFO [PLAYER_COMMAND] ritineoct: /spawn
    03.12 02:55:32 [Server] INFO Connection reset
    03.12 02:55:32 [Disconnect] User maccas101 has disconnected, reason: disconnect.quitting
    03.12 02:55:31 [Server] INFO maccas101: brb 03.12 02:55:28 [Server] INFO Connection reset 03.12 02:55:28 [Disconnect] User Ajfields has disconnected, reason: disconnect.quitting 03.12 02:55:24 [Server] INFO
     
  11. Offline

    cazzuey

    Hey guys, great plugin! Recently I have been having some trouble with it. It seems default players cannot buy from the half-block, when they click it a message shows up saying "This is cazzuey's (me) showcase" I have tried playing around with the permissions but nothing seems to work. Please help.

    Thanks
    cazzuey
     
  12. Offline

    riolu447

    .... When I try to fix showcase on my main server which is still 1337 (running latest working dev builds of narrowtuxlib and showcase 1) it always says you cannot create showcases when I am op, have showcase.* and showcase.admin....

    Any thoughts/ideas?

    PS. Nothing shows up in the server log giving any hint of an error...
     
  13. Offline

    Roscoe1724

    Is there a way for admins to create a shop and link it to the server so that NOBODY, not even the admin that created it, recieves the money?
     
  14. Offline

    GameplayerHD

    same problem i have. I posted the error code i got above u last comment xD
     
  15. Offline

    Geintje2

    i need this to, would be great if this was added!
     
  16. Offline

    TheMello

    I am very glad that this was already an intended feature! They may gripe now, but I'm sure they will love Showcase 2.0 when it comes! I'm am surely looking forward to it most out of all my plugins! This is a very wonderful thing you have here!
     
  17. Offline

    --GJ--

  18. Offline

    Zuber

  19. Offline

    Roscoe1724


    with an infinite showcase the person that creates the showcase still receives the money for the item.
     
  20. Offline

    riolu447

    No... with an infinite showcase no-one gets the money...
     
  21. Offline

    TimstheMan

    Need help as soon as possible. I downloaded it and I didn't get a .jar file..
     
  22. Offline

    MagikarpLOL123

    I cant use showcase. If i punch a slab nothing happens. Please help Showcase problem.PNG
     
  23. Offline

    Zuber

    It works now, thx !
    (I'm a noob, sry)
     
  24. Offline

    narrowtux

    Infinite Showcases won't give money to their owners, I just checked the source code again :D


    @MagikarpLOL123
    @GameplayerHD
    @cazzuey
    And all the others having problems recently:

    You need to have the latest version of NarrowtuxLib (download: http://tetragaming.com/narrowtux/plugins/NarrowtuxLib.jar ) and Showcase too!
     
  25. Offline

    MagikarpLOL123

  26. Offline

    Evangon

    Why do you need NarrotuxLib for? It bother's me that it needs to snatch that and put into my plugins folder...
     
  27. Offline

    riolu447

    NarrowtuxLib provides the payment, notification, and assistant systems for showcase

    I updated to the latest versions of both plugins and it is still not working... there is no console message but the assistant says "You can't place any showcases." I do not understand why this would be. I am op on the server and have the showcase.* permissions node.

    Thanks for the help!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  28. Offline

    narrowtux

    I think you're using a Permissions system that does not accept wildcard nodes. Give you all the permissions that are listed in the first post.
     
  29. Offline

    Zombiemold

    narrowtux, would you ever consider a small modification to better work with towny?

    Chest shop has Towny integration, but I am not fond of chest shop at all. In fact.. Showcase is one of, if not the most valuable plugin on my server, but it doesn't work with towny's plot commands and such.

    Basically, in towny, areas are split up into plots, which different players can own. When a mayor of a town, clears a plot that was previously owned by a different player, all signs, chests, and chest shops get opened/cleared. Showcases however, stay, and are un-modifiable except by admins of course. So I have found that in many occasions, mayors are constantly asking me to bring down old showcases.

    http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/se...-land-control-and-town-management-1337.25101/
     
  30. Offline

    riolu447

    Thanks narrowtux! The <plugin>.* works on every other plugin so I just assumed it would work here to but for some reason it does not. It is strange because not even defining permissions in bukkit's permissions.yml file worked.... so I just manually gave everyone the permissions.

    Okay, so I also had a question, I know how you said that showcase 2 will store all showcases as yaml; is it possible to add a feature that when you upgrade to showcase 2 it will automatically convert/import the csv tables into the new format? Thanks!
     
  31. Offline

    narrowtux

    @Zombiemold
    So you basically want that the Showcases get purged (with the items) when that happens? This can definitely happen.
    @riolu447
    Sure, this is on the ToDo list already.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page