[MECH] Archers v1.0 - Advanced Archery [1.5R0.1]

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Releases' started by 1337, Apr 27, 2011.

  1. Offline

    1337

    Archers (Reborn) - Made by [1337]
    I - Introduction
    Archers, makes archery way more powerful and fun! It has a big list of special arrows who can be enabled/disabled easily with Permissions.
    Here is a quick list of its possibilities:
    • Powerful Arrows Light things up with Fire and Lighting arrows, Blow things up with TNT arrows, morph monsters, and the mighty Nuke arrow
    • Fun Arrows generate new trees, make mobs fly up and teleport
    II - Download
    III - Installation and configuration
    • Check the Permission nodes below:
      • Code:
        archers.bow.(arrow name) - Needed to fire the bow
    IV - Usage
    It is really easy. If you type /arrow a list with available arrows will pop up, if you need more information. Just type /arrow (arrow name), and you can see what ammo it uses, and what you too enable it. Also if you dont have permission for a arrow it shows up red, if you do have permission it shows up green

    V - Final note
    Suggestions, Questions or bug reports: Post them in this Thread!
    You can also post, what you want to be updated first. That would also really help me :)
     
  2. Offline

    kaiser_czar

    Nope. As I said, I don't really know Java at all, so I was running semi-blind. It's best to let @1337 handle it, since he knows what he's doing.
     
  3. Offline

    1337

    Will do, thats a easy thing
    Permissions is fixed, custom speed and damage is done. working on craftpermissions now, do the above things with /arrow. I think this deserves a new version so when this is release it will be 3.0 :D

    Just thought I would say, each minecraft update Archers will break as it does things with the arrow in minecraft so the methods in minecraft change.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
    Aramillio likes this.
  4. Offline

    kaiser_czar

    Ahh, I get it now. When I was perusing the source, I kept getting an error that p_ wasn't a valid method... Makes sense.
     
  5. Offline

    Aramillio

    just make sure to update OP this time ;)
     
  6. Offline

    rdemanta

    Two questions: 1, does the present version still work for 1.6, and 2, if not are you going to update it?
     
  7. Offline

    1337

    I didnt know myself at first :p Tech didnt tell me.
    I will :D
    Should be updated today
     
  8. Offline

    Korvis

    hola :D problem @[email protected]
    04:39:27 [SEVERE] Error occurred while enabling Archers v2.2 (Is it up to date?)
    : com.nijikokun.bukkit.Permissions.Permissions cannot be cast to com.nijiko.perm
    issions.PermissionHandler

    what is this o.o im using the phoenix permissions.
     
  9. Offline

    1337

    Being fixed today :D
     
  10. Offline

    Aramillio

    1337 is a little bit nicer then i am....

    Read the thread before you questions that have been asked and answered several times.
     
  11. Offline

    1337

    :D

    Ok permissions is fixed, custom speed and damage, if you don't have permission to use the arrow, when you use /arrow the name shows up in red, if you have permission it shows up in green. Just doing craft permissions now :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
    Aramillio likes this.
  12. Offline

    mckeyd

    [SEVERE] Error occurred while enabling Archers v2.2 (Is it up to date?)
    : com.nijikokun.bukkit.Permissions.Permissions cannot be cast to com.nijiko.perm
    issions.PermissionHandler

    this is the error i got im not sure if i did something wrong but what i did was just drag the jar into the pluggins folder and i have permissions
     
  13. Offline

    1337

    ....... READ THE THREAD FIRST
     
    Aramillio likes this.
  14. Offline

    rdemanta

    Ok. Thanks. This plugin is one of my favorites and really cool.
     
  15. Offline

    Aramillio

    1337, the anticipation is killin meh :D
     
  16. Offline

    1337

    :D Just having a few problems with craft permissions
     
  17. Offline

    mckeyd

    Ok i read the thread reinstalled exactly the way i was told and it did not work it gave the exact same error and i really give you props for making this plugin
     
  18. Offline

    1337

    Ohh for the love of god
     
  19. Offline

    Aramillio

    I lol'd :D
     
    1337 likes this.
  20. Offline

    DrBowe

    If I may add a suggestion:
    Instead of enabling via 'clicking under blocks, or the blocks themselves', perhaps you could add an option for simply left clicking with your bow in your hand, to cycle through the different types?

    This would allow for archer-ability changing on the fly, provided you had the reagents.
     
  21. Offline

    1337

    This has been suggested and could happen :D

    3.0 out- http://bit.ly/Archerthreepointzero
    Fixed permissions
    Added craft permissions - archers.craft needed to craft a bow
    Custom speed and damage, look in config.txt
    /arrow - if you dont have permission for the bow it will show up in red, green if you do
    Now NEEDS BukkitContrib made by @Afforess http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/dev-bukkitcontrib-alpha-0-0-2-700-803.18192/
    Should now work for permission 3.x.x
    Also thanks for 740 downloads in a month and a bit :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  22. Offline

    kaiser_czar

    Verified working well, good work. A trying few days, but a great result. A must-have plugin for warriors in class-based servers.
     
  23. Offline

    rdemanta

    Yeaaa! It updated! I don't know if anyone else thought of this, but Im trying to make a zombies arena using this plugin, mystery box plugin, and mob arena plugin. Great job on this plugin!

    For some reason my arrows no matter what have 0 damage. I set the damage to 3. Also a problem I found is that the plugin requires the file with the damage and speed to be called config.txt instead of config.yml. I hope you can help.
     
  24. Offline

    1337

    It should make the config.txt file when it start?

    Here is a config file, put it in the Archers folder, and follow the examples inside http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8962011/config.txt . I will fix it not auto-making file later

    3.1 out now http://bit.ly/Archersthreepointone
    Minor fix - auto makes config.txt now, forgot to add to 3.0 :p

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  25. Offline

    anon

    erm, now I have a config.yml and a config.txt

    is this right? Seems to work, but its strange :/
     
  26. Offline

    rdemanta

    Hey, this may not be good news, but i found another problem. In the config.txt file it says to set the properties it has to be arrowname:damage:speed. Really it should be arrowname:speed:damage. Hope this helps.
     
  27. Offline

    1337

    Yeah thats right, I will probaly change the names soon but for now it will do :D
    You sure? Cause I just checked the code and thats the way round it reads it name:damage:speed
     
  28. Offline

    anon

    steal arrow was not fixed. My world got corrupted, because shooting a player with no itens on hand drops something that crashes all clients around. Every time person tryies to join again they crash again.

    Be carefull with that thing guys, u can really fuck up you stuff. :(

    This is the error that appears on the client side:
    Code:
    Connecting to 55cavernas.cz.cc, 123
    java.lang.NullPointerException
            at ba.a(SourceFile:44)
            at ba.a(SourceFile:18)
            at tc.a(SourceFile:174)
            at tc.a(SourceFile:168)
            at m.a(SourceFile:326)
            at pt.a(SourceFile:640)
            at pt.b(SourceFile:511)
            at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:743)
            at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)
    Stopping!
     
  29. Offline

    1337

    Ok im going to disable steal arrow for now :(
     
  30. Offline

    mckeyd

    i know i annoyed you earlier sorry but i found a bug when you use thrice arrows it only gives you back one
     
  31. Offline

    1337

    How do you mean gives you back one?
     

Share This Page