Solved Loading all environments of a world

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by ionre, Mar 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

ionre

Hello everybody,

After trying to solve this problem for almost 2 hours I decided to ask here...

Basically, I have a server that I'm developing plugins for. I have set up different worlds with my own plugins, as I'm still learning and therefore decided not to use multiverse or anything similar. I have a normal "world" with "world_nether" and "world_the_end" and I have another world with a different name. I want to have a nether and end for it as well, however I'm to dumb to load them properly. What I've tried so far:

(The worldPrefix is a string before the world name to identify this world as a world fro mthis plugin, if that makes any sense)
    Code:java
    2. getServer().createWorld(
    3. new WorldCreator(worldPrefix + "world").environment(Environment.NORMAL));
    4. getServer().createWorld(
    5. new WorldCreator(worldPrefix + "world").environment(Environment.NETHER));
    6. getServer().createWorld(
    7. new WorldCreator(worldPrefix + "world").environment(Environment.THE_END));

and
    Code:java
    2. getServer().createWorld(
    3. new WorldCreator(worldPrefix + "world").environment(Environment.NORMAL));
    4. getServer().createWorld(
    5. new WorldCreator(worldPrefix + "world_nether").environment(Environment.NETHER));
    6. getServer().createWorld(
    7. new WorldCreator(worldPrefix + "world_the_end").environment(Environment.THE_END));

and a few other things.
    I can load the normal, nether, and end individually, however I wan't them al to be loaded at the same time.

QUESTION:
    How do I load ALL dimesions of a custom world at the same time (I'm using my own plugin, not multiverse etc) so nether and end portals work?

2. Offline

xTrollxDudex

ionre