Is there an action like player.switchWorlds

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by xpaintall, Oct 8, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

xpaintall

Hi, i just started coding plugins a few days ago. I understood all of the basics, like events and how to make a custom command. So here it goes: my friend, an owner of a server asked me to make him a /hub command (teleports you to the lobby after you execute it). Now, i thought it was easy but it doesn't seem that i can find an action like player.switchWorlds("name" location) coz my friend uses multiverse. Now i am thinking, i could just use the multiverse api but i cannot anywhere on the internet and ifi actually found something, none of the links don't work. Please help idk what to do now.

2. Offline

timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

@xpaintall You just teleport them to the different world.

3. Offline

KarimAKL

@xpaintall There's no need to have a Player#switchWorld(World, Location) method, as Location already includes a world, so you can just do Player#teleport(Location).

4. Offline

xpaintall

@KarimAKL yes i know, but when i try to do that it says "cannot resolve symbol 'worldname' "

5. Offline

KarimAKL

6. Offline

xpaintall

@KarimAKL let me write:
    Code:
    package com.xpaintall.Hub.command;

import org.bukkit.Location;
    import org.bukkit.World;
    import org.bukkit.command.Command;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandExecutor;
    import org.bukkit.command.CommandSender;
    import org.bukkit.entity.Player;

public class HubCommand implements CommandExecutor {
        @Override
        public boolean onCommand(CommandSender sender, Command cmd, String label, String[] args) {

if (!(sender instanceof Player)) {
                return true;
            }
            Player p = (Player) sender;

if (cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("hub")) {
                World survivallobby = null;