Iridium Server Manager - |GUI|Creator|Toolkit|Port Forwarder|

Discussion in 'Bukkit Tools' started by ImminentFate, Jul 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    -ET-SiN

    I tried downloading, the download worked but as soon as I tried to open it my norton popped up and deleted the file saying it was a risk?
     
  2. Offline

    ImminentFate

    View my other post: http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/cr...rt-forward-hamachi-lan-etc.27018/#post-507697

    Hey, another user had a problem with Norton 360, but my antivirus (Trend Micro) says its clean. In fact, my entire computer is clean of viruses, so it seems that its just Norton doing something.
    The results i got when I scanned it with VirusTotal say that only 2/48 antivirus softwares say this has a virus

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  3. Offline

    fgiveme

    Setup a server with hamachi on VPS Azure, everything works perfectly until I connect to the server

    Default world generated.
    [​IMG]

    I tried to switch to my singleplayer world
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Offline

    JerekOrbian

    When i press "Launch CraftBukkit" it says
    "'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    Press any key to continue . . ."
    and when i press a key, (Of course) it closes.

    please help.


    [Edit]
    Nvm, i got it to work by downloading java 7, and the installer v7. Thanks anyways.
     
  5. Offline

    Peter110

    Does the updater work automaticly? Do I need to add it as a plugin?
     
  6. Offline

    -ET-SiN

    @Imminent, I turned off norton for a bit, and I now have my server up and running with the mods I want!
    :D Thanks a lot!
     
  7. Offline

    deathson10

    when i click launch it says could not creat java virtual machine.
     
  8. Offline

    xXJoseVampireXx

    Hey I have downloaded and set up the server and it works fine but I was wondering if there was any way to change the amount of memory that the server gets. I have tried to change the .bat file but it didn't work. Is there something I'm missing?
     
  9. Offline

    Jeman101

    how do i find the ip adress all i know is that th port forward is :25565
     
  10. Offline

    ImminentFate

    I seriously doubt that's a problem with craftbukkit, but probably an error in minecraft. Or maybe your server is laggy?

    You can set the memory to a Maximum of 1024M in a 32bit(x86) PC, but on a 64bit PC you can set it as high as you want

    I made a separate link to my other thread showing you how to set a server up: http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/craftbukkit-server-how-to-run-port-forward-hamachi-lan-etc.27018/

    It works automatically an downloads the most recent file into the updates folder. Move the updated files into your plugins folder and you can continue playing

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  11. Offline

    PiEater

    Can you please share the fix you found for this (or anyone who has a fix) because I'm having the same issue except with windows 7.
     
  12. Offline

    Tombguy5

    Hey, I got a problem with my ip that other ppl use to get on, it worked fine lastnight now it doesnt work at all.
     
  13. Offline

    krispy29

    i need some serious help, i have done all the port forwarding correctly and it still will not let me connect via my IP, all it says is connections timed out: connect.

    EDIT: i noticed a few people are having this problem, any ideas?

    does yours say something like failed to connect to the server
    connection timed out: connect

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  14. Offline

    Tombguy5

    No actually, all im getting here is: "No route to host: Connect"
    That is if i use my ip, but i can get on fine with localhost

    Hold on, i solved it, i had to change my ip address (just one friggen number........... >.<) [Not external ip] but its working now :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  15. Offline

    Cip

    At first I couldn't figure out if I needed Minecraft_server.exe for this, and the installation directory wasn't very obvious either since on windows you normally dont install applications directly to appdata/roaming, but once I realized all I had to do was to launch the .bat then it went smoothly.

    To summarize: Maybe make some clear installation instructions in first post?

    PS. You are my hero. I was really afraid it would take long to find info to get started with Bukkit.
     
  16. Offline

    krispy29

    is anyone here good with permissions, and dose not mind helping a fellow server admin out, let me know,
    thanks; Dylan.
     
  17. Offline

    Dancerfool

    Ok, so I have a problem. Whenever I start the server.exe, and then click the craftbukkit starter.bat, it provides this message.

    'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.
    Press any key to continue.

    I have my Craft bukkit files stored in roaming, and I have Win 7 64 bit, and java version 6, update 26. I just downloaded craft bukkit today, it is the most up to date version, and I have no idea what is causing this. Help me out here!

    *EDIT*
    Fixed it by using the manual installation. However, I still want to know if there's anyway to run it in the minecraft_server.exe, and not console.
     
  18. Offline

    iMarluxia

    I know its nothing wrong with my system but i can't run java commands from my cmd prompt how do i do that?
     
  19. Offline

    xHallucinationx

    Does hosting a server hang on your connection and make it freeze up alot? I'd like to know before attempting to host one.
     
  20. Offline

    kaper

    Help server wont start
    ``unrecognized option: -d64´´
    ``could not create the java virtual mechine´´´
    or some thing like that
    my server is not running like 3 days now i got to do something HELP!
     
  21. Offline

    exoskeleton

    help when i run the server it says everything is unreconized as an internal or external command and it wont work

    is anyone on who can help me???? plz i want my own server for me and my freinds

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  22. Offline

    Dylanh93

    It won't let me open the server.properties file
     
  23. Offline

    exoskeleton

    dylan??? can u help me
     
  24. Offline

    Dylanh93

    I figured that part out but I can't figure out plug ins
     
  25. Offline

    ImminentFate

    you have to use"localhost" to connect to your own server. other people use your external ip

    i would have thought it was clear enough. I mean, install it and then run it. Nothing complicated in that?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  26. Offline

    leoagent

    hello
    I love your automatic installation Bukkit
    but I have a problem
    I have an icon that was installed on the desktop
    and when I open it
    he told me that java is not recognized as internal command
    is what you can help me

    I am on Windows 7
     
  27. Offline

    Ovrheat

    Hello I need help, My friend tries to log in to my server and he does, but I automatically get disconnected because "He has the same username" we both have cracked minecraft, and therefore our usernames are "Player"

    Is there a way to fix this? Thanks in advance
     
  28. Offline

    darkreapa

    Why is this installing build 945 for me? I tried both 1.6 when i had it and 1.7 when i just got it now? Help? Thanks
     
  29. Offline

    Z-Sonxx

    ESSENTIALS? DO YOU WANT PEOPLE TO DESTROY THEIR SERVER?
    Essentials is buggy, annoying, and is just a mashup of different plugins. Instead install Permissions, CommandBook, Residence, MineMail, iConomy, and iConomyChestShop
     
  30. Offline

    TheDrowningD

    So I downloaded the .exe and Installed and everything, and this is what came up on the command prompt. Any help?

    Okay, so I got it up, I just need to know where the server.properties was placed so I can edit that, and how to install plugins.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2016
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page