Inactive [INFO] MinecraftViewer v1.0d - Generate Server Banners / Sig Images with live player stats [1.2.5+]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Steve, May 24, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Steve Member

    MinecraftViewer - Generate Server Banners / Sig Images featuring live stats:
    Version: v1.0d

    This plugin works with MinecraftViewer.com to create banners & signature images for your Minecraft server featuring live stats graphs for your players, perfect for forum signatures :)

    Example Banners
    Small Banner - 350x20
    [​IMG]
    Large Banner - 560x95
    [​IMG]

    Features:
    • Adds query protocol support to your Minecraft server
    • Works with MinecraftViewer.com to generate banner image featuring player stats graphs
    • Multiple Background Images to select from
    • Custom Background Images Supported
    • Supports Dynamic IP servers via DynDNS
    • *New* Native Support in Minecraft v1.0+ (no need for a plugin anymore)
    Getting Started - Minecraft Retail v1.0+
    1. Enable Query Support by setting enable-query=true in server.properties
    2. Visit MinecraftViewer.com to create and configure your server banners
    Getting Started - Old Beta Versions of Minecraft Only
    1. Download the CraftBukkit plugin
    2. Place the MinecraftViewer.jar in you server plugins directory
    3. Restart your server or reload the plugins with /reload
    4. Visit MinecraftViewer.com to create and configure your server banners
    Known Issues

    • IKVM 0.46.0.1's DatagramSocket handling functions are broken which prevents MinecraftViewer from working correctly, use a standard JRE instead of IKVM to fix.
    Changelog
    Version 1.0d
    • Added a potential fix for buggy JRE or possibly LINUX kernel not timing out socket receive calls, causing a shutdown hang.
    Version 1.0c
    • Added potential fix for buggy JRE closing UDP ports when receiving ICMP port unreachable packets
    Version 1.0b
    • Added debugging option to help support
    Version 1.0a
    • Added comma separator between world names for multi world servers
    Version 1.0
    • Initial release
    Also Available - Voice Comms Status Blocks

    If you like this you might also like CommsViewer.com which generates live status blocks for Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Mumble to embed on you website.

    [​IMG]
    Example Status Block generated by CommsViewer.com
     
  2. Offline

    sicksurfer123

    doesnt even work, i have my ip correct mineviewer loads correct and tells me the query is running but it says timeout nomatter what. wtf
     
  3. Offline

    drewbzz

    This Realy Helped me out Cheers Mate
     
  4. Offline

    Joannou1

    It will not work anymore.. I get some plugin enable multiplay error.....
    Using 1499.
     
  5. Offline

    rodier

    IM getting some server crashes when server is almost full
    in java error console I found this:
    Code:
    Java frames: (J=compiled Java code, j=interpreted, Vv=VM code)
    v  ~ExceptionBlob
    J  com.multiplay.minecraft.threads.QueryThreadGs4.run()V
    j  java.lang.Thread.run()V+11
    v  ~StubRoutines::call_stub
    
    so.. com.multiplay.minecraft.threads.QueryThreadGs4.run()V ?? maybe its caused by mcviewer?
     
  6. Offline

    keyfx

    Hmm.. when i try to "search" my server
    it says
    [​IMG]
    on the console it says
    Code:
    22:49:15 [INFO] [MinecraftViewer] Packet len 7 [/85.236.96.25:55212]
    22:49:15 [INFO] [MinecraftViewer] Packet '09' [/85.236.96.25:55212]
    22:49:15 [INFO] [MinecraftViewer] Challenge [/85.236.96.25:55212]
    
    im using the debug mode
     
  7. Offline

    Jacklivsey1988

  8. Offline

    mufc79

    Sweet.

    but the following error kept coming up:
    No response from server (timeout)
    Sorry we couldnt find your server. If the details below are correct you need to install the Minecraft Viewer Plugin on your server click here to find out how!
    do you know how i can fix it??
    PLEASE HELP :/

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2016
  9. Offline

    GileraGFR

    I'm getting the same,

    Have the following when starting the server:

    Code:
    2011-12-15 23:57:20 [INFO] This server is running Craftbukkit version git-Bukkit-1.8.1-R4-105-g0dba7b0-b1576jnks (MC: 1.0.1) (Implementing API version 1.0.0-R1-SNAPSHOT)
    .......
    2011-12-15 23:57:27 [INFO] Starting GS4 status listener
    2011-12-15 23:57:27 [INFO] Query running on 0.0.0.0:25565

    Tried using my hostname and IP address both with Firefox and IE with the same result, I've always had UDP & TCP forwarded for the port too - 25565.

    Any suggestions? Have i missed something obvious?
     
  10. Offline

    Pythros

    I reinstalled since then and haven't had an issue. It still does it's fun "STOP" error message when I do a huge WorldEdit.. Is there a way I can elect to turn that off?
     
  11. Offline

    rodier

    I got that query system error too..
    so I deleted query.port=xxxx from server.properties.. deleted also minecraftviewer.jar and now.. its ok :)
    04:01:25 [INFO] Starting GS4 status listener
    >
    04:01:25 [INFO] Setting default query port to 25566
    >
    04:01:25 [INFO] Query running on 0.0.0.0:25566

    seems u really need delete plugin on 1.0 because now its inside bukkit, so there will be 2 jars that bind to 1 port = you will get problem..
     
  12. Offline

    eddie017

    Awesome :D
     
  13. Offline

    ihomeiscool


    • IKVM 0.46.0.1's DatagramSocket handling functions are broken which prevents MinecraftViewer from working correctly, use a standard JRE instead of IKVM to fix.
    Changelog
    Version 1.0d
    • Added a potential fix for buggy JRE or possibly LINUX kernel not timing out socket receive calls, causing a shutdown hang.
    Version 1.0c
    • Added potential fix for buggy JRE closing UDP ports when receiving ICMP port unreachable packets
    Version 1.0b
    • Added debugging option to help support
    Version 1.0a
    • Added comma separator between world names for multi world servers
    Version 1.0
    • Initial release
    Also Available - Voice Comms Status Blocks

    If you like this you might also like CommsViewer.com which generates live status blocks for Teamspeak, Ventrilo & Mumble to embed on you website.

    [​IMG]
    Example Status Block generated by CommsViewer.com[/quote]

    Crap posted wrong thing.... But great plugin oh and wanna have creative fun join this server below!!!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2016
  14. Offline

    rodier

    I have 2 problems:
    1) I have 2 servers, one with world,world_nether,world_the_end but on server image it show only world (earlier it show all of them
    2) One server (that with just world in map shows) is also showing name of server from MOTD not from server.name= on properties..
    This http://cache.multiplayuk.com/b/1-282641-560x95-1-FC0000-F8FF30.png
    And I dont even know why its colored differently that later added another server
    http://cache.multiplayuk.com/b/1-343478-560x95-1-FF5519-FFFFFF.png

    I tried generate new banners, it didnt help.
     
  15. Offline

    Mitzey234

    um Steve... my server has like 8 server pages that are not used anymore... is there anyway you guys would be able to remove them all cause it's making me have to use a port that is not used.
    the ip has 8 ports on your site.
    like:
    25565
    25564
    25563
    25566
    25567
    25568
    25570
    25572

    all on this one ip in: 68.146.89.182
    would you be able to remove them for me?
    cause it would help a lot...

    also i got the down stat when i try the ip and port so i think i would try 25565.
    but it will not use it cause it's on a page already and it will not let my mac use the page....
    help me!
    :(
     
  16. Offline

    Royalgamer06

    Can 'Offline' servers also use this? If not, how can I use this and enable cracked players to join? Greetz Roy
     
  17. Offline

    tom

    Shows my players but not the graph. [​IMG]
     
  18. Offline

    schockie

    very nice plugin !
    don't think about it just use it.
     
  19. Offline

    Joannou1

    Guys.
    Make sure your Query Enabled = True and its set to 25565!
     
  20. Offline

    Rexel

    MinecraftViewer needs updating i think
     
  21. Offline

    Pythros

    The jar for this is busted. Rexel, I doubt this will be enabled as the query has been added to server.properties. Unless Steve states other wise... this "plugin" is dead.
    Code:
    02:27:50 [INFO] [MinecraftViewer] Enabling MinecraftViewer v1.0d
    02:27:50 [SEVERE] Error occurred while enabling MinecraftViewer v1.0d (Is it up
    to date?)
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.bukkit.plugin.Plugin.getConfiguration()Lorg/buk
    kit/util/config/Configuration;
            at com.multiplay.minecraft.bukkit.BukkitServerInterface.<init>(BukkitSer
    verInterface.java:36)
            at com.multiplay.minecraft.bukkit.MinecraftViewer.onEnable(MinecraftView
    er.java:17)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:215)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader
    .java:336)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManage
    r.java:363)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:250)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:232
    )
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.t(MinecraftServer.java:374)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:361)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:187)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:425)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:490)
    
    However, Rexel, the banner will still work. You just need to edit the server.properties and set this: enable-query=true
     
  22. Offline

    Buckethead

    pleas 1.2 update?
     
  23. Offline

    Pythros

    Please read my post above yours.
     
  24. Offline

    Rexel

    "However, @Rexel, the banner will still work. You just need to edit the server.properties and set this: enable-query=true"

    That was already set, guess it only works if default port 25565 then..
     
  25. Offline

    Pythros

    Try adding this line into your server.properties:

    query.port=25595
    or it maybe
    query-port=25595

    IF those don't work, then go to http://minecraftviewer.com/help for additional help from them.
     
  26. Offline

    Rexel

    now that works thanks
     
  27. Offline

    Buckethead

    ah. sooooooooo? equivalent, update?
     
  28. Offline

    blackhawk185

    Does this require a minecraft 1.0? And if so, please update.
     
  29. Offline

    Steve Member

    As the site states from 1.0 our query code is built into the server so the plugin is only needed for old Beta servers :)

    If you have updated your server simply:-
    1. Ensure query is enabled (server.properties query-enabled=true)
    2. Remove the old MinecraftViewer plugin
    3. Restart your server
     
  30. Offline

    tombik

    Getting this err on startup:
    Code:
    2012-03-19 12:57:32 [SEVERE] Error occurred while enabling MinecraftViewer v1.0d (Is it up to date?)
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.bukkit.plugin.Plugin.getConfiguration()Lorg/bukkit/util/config/Configuration;
        at com.multiplay.minecraft.bukkit.BukkitServerInterface.<init>(BukkitServerInterface.java:36)
        at com.multiplay.minecraft.bukkit.MinecraftViewer.onEnable(MinecraftViewer.java:17)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:215)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:336)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:363)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:250)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:232)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.reload(CraftServer.java:539)
        at org.bukkit.Bukkit.reload(Bukkit.java:182)
        at org.bukkit.command.defaults.ReloadCommand.execute(ReloadCommand.java:22)
        at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:166)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:469)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.handleCommand(NetServerHandler.java:907)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:867)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:850)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.handle(Packet3Chat.java:33)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:229)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:116)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:78)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:554)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:452)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:490)
     
  31. Offline

    Steve Member

    Please read the initial post or the post before yours, you do NOT need the plugin any more ;-)

    Works with any port as long as that port is accessible from the outside world and doesn't conflict with another app on the hosting machine of course.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2016

Share This Page