Inactive [INACTIVE][FUN] SkyBlockMultiplayer v0.58 alpha - SkyBlock for Multiplayer [1.2.5-R1.0]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Seadragon91, Mar 7, 2012.

  1. Offline

    DigitalStorm

    I tried to update this plugin myself, but failed. Every time I attempt to implement a restart for islands, it just resawns me on the same island with no changes to the blocks. Oh well.
     
  2. Offline

    chopstick121

    there 1 problem when my brother play on the nomal world ,puts his items in the chest and start skyblock he got his item back in from the nomal world and he dulipcated the itesm how can i fix that
     
  3. Offline

    Semirotta

    i use /skyblock home set <- it says new spawn is set, but when i go /skyblock home <- it throws me back to exactly where i spawned first time when i got island. This must be bug?
    i have 2 layer house / area and i want to spawn at bottom layer instead of top layer.
    NO ERRORS :(

    Seadragon91

    question:
    separated inventories per world?
    people from normal world (semicraft) types /skyblock join <- they bring their inventory with them unless they empty it first-.- that kind a sucks :D
    also am i able to make worldguard not to work like it works in semicraft world, ie. Creeper block damage back TRUE (in skyblock) and FALSE (in semicraft) , fire burning wood,logs etc. (in skyblock) and blocked burning in semicraft?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2016
  4. Offline

    Seadragon91

    Yes home sends you to the island location, it's a bug.

    You can take your inventory into skyblock to the tower, with /skyblock join if you now go to your island then your have the island inventory or a clear inventory if it's the first or new island.
    There are problems with other plugin like multiverse, it's complex...
     
  5. Offline

    chopstick121

    @Seadragon91
    there 1 problem when my brother play on the nomal world ,puts his items in the chest and start skyblock he got his item back in from the nomal world and he dulipcated the itesm how can i fix that
     
  6. Offline

    Meteo

    For some reason, the code button thing won't put my error in, but here it is.


    19:38:21 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PlayerDeathEvent to SkyBlockMultiplayer
    org.bukkit.event.EventException
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.ja
    va:303)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.jav
    a:62)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.j
    ava:459)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerDeathEvent(C
    raftEventFactory.java:317)
    at net.minecraft.server.EntityPlayer.die(EntityPlayer.java:173)
    at net.minecraft.server.EntityLiving.damageEntity(EntityLiving.java:677)

    at net.minecraft.server.EntityHuman.damageEntity(EntityHuman.java:595)
    at net.minecraft.server.EntityPlayer.damageEntity(EntityPlayer.java:215)

    at net.minecraft.server.EntityLiving.aI(EntityLiving.java:1348)
    at net.minecraft.server.Entity.aA(Entity.java:293)
    at net.minecraft.server.EntityLiving.aA(EntityLiving.java:264)
    at net.minecraft.server.Entity.F_(Entity.java:195)
    at net.minecraft.server.EntityLiving.F_(EntityLiving.java:435)
    at net.minecraft.server.EntityHuman.F_(EntityHuman.java:159)
    at net.minecraft.server.EntityPlayer.a(EntityPlayer.java:228)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:341)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet10Flying.handle(SourceFile:126)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:229)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:113)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:7
    8)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:551)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:449)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:492)
    Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at me.lukas.skyblockmultiplayer.listeners.EntityDeath.onEntityDeath(Enti
    tyDeath.java:101)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.ja
    va:301)
    ... 22 more
    >
    It happened RIGHT AFTER someone fell off, using 1.2.5 skyblockmultiplayer, as well as recommended build for CB
     
  7. Offline

    Semirotta

    Ok, how bout the armors?? ive had TWICE my diamond armors from normal world :p i dont use multiverse plugin.
     
  8. Offline

    Seadragon91

    If you go back to tower then you should have back your old inventory.
     
  9. Offline

    hi_tech_guy_18

    We like the mod but would like it to Build Public bridge's Between the Player Plots that lead back to the main tower (or sub towers)
    We use Economy mods on are server and would like users to trade at the main tower (sell to buy better things or replacements)

    The Public bridge's will allow players to move around or tour the server (even visit each other)

    With a 5 Extended plot zone around the player plot would allow players to choose if they want to link-up there lot to the Public bridge network or remain solo & isolated
     
  10. Offline

    Semirotta

    ya i know and from there i type /skyblock home <- i go home , my inv is gone but armors are still there..
     
  11. Offline

    Seadragon91

    Thanks, will be fixed in the new version. I will disallow the teleport to a island from outside SkyBlock. The reason is that I have problem with multiverse inventories and I have no solutions for that.

    This could be complex. I will think about that later.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 24, 2016
  12. Offline

    Semirotta

    Seadragon91

    could u add this:

    Separated chat possibility.
    If youre going to skyblock world and type something it always messages when u type something: Skyblock:[Member]WaffleMakerDlux: MESSAGE

    instead of just [Member]WaffleMakerDlux: MESSAGE

    and it only shows for ppl in SKYBLOCK world, not ppl in normal world (in this case Semicraft world)
     
  13. Offline

    Semirotta

    error found

    Code:
     
    2012-04-22 01:20:27 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PlayerInteractEvent to SkyBlockMultiplayer
    org.bukkit.event.EventException
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:303)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:62)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:459)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:176)
    at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.dig(ItemInWorldManager.java:94)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:537)
    at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:129)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet14BlockDig.handle(SourceFile:43)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:229)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:113)
    at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:169)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:78)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:551)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:449)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:492)
    Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at me.lukas.skyblockmultiplayer.SkyBlockMultiplayer.canPlayerDoThat(SkyBlockMultiplayer.java:1892)
    at me.lukas.skyblockmultiplayer.listeners.PlayerInteract.onPlayerInteract(PlayerInteract.java:159)
    at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor114.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:301)
    ... 14 more
    2012-04-22 01:20:27 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PlayerInteractEvent to SkyBlockMultiplayer
    org.bukkit.event.EventException
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:303)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:62)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:459)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:176)
    at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.dig(ItemInWorldManager.java:94)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:537)
    at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:129)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet14BlockDig.handle(SourceFile:43)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:229)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:113)
    at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:169)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:78)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:551)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:449)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:492)
    Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at me.lukas.skyblockmultiplayer.SkyBlockMultiplayer.canPlayerDoThat(SkyBlockMultiplayer.java:1892)
    at me.lukas.skyblockmultiplayer.listeners.PlayerInteract.onPlayerInteract(PlayerInteract.java:159)
    at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor114.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:301)
    ... 14 more
    
     
  14. Offline

    chimp1212

    ok /skyblock set home dose work the first time and /skyblock home, but when you try to change the postion of home set it dose not work even though it says that ti changed
     
  15. Offline

    Soladis66

    For some reason no matter what I try, everytime I restart the world by deleting the world files it just spawns a new regular world...any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?
     
  16. Offline

    Seadragon91

    new version 0.55 alpha:

    • fixed home commands
    • fixed pvp issues
    • fixed teleport issues
    • added command /skyblock remove <island number> - with this you can remove a island over the island number
    • The newisland command removes an area of 15 blocks in each direction of the spawn location, it also used the island remove function
    • added settings for schematic files:
    • The schematic has to have one (and only one) bedrock block, which is used as spawn location.
    • If the schematic contains no or more than one bedrock the default island/tower will be generated.
    • added setting withProtectedBorders, to switch off the border protection between the islands.
    • fixed another problems with encoding of language files
     
  17. Offline

    columb

    Goooood, very good update :cool:
     
  18. Offline

    Cookiecraft

    Hi!
    I got a small but serious problem :/
    I try to open the chests in the SkyBlock world but LWC blocks that action...
    Is there any possibility to disable the protection of chests with your plugin in the world generated by your plugin?
     
  19. Offline

    jackkiej

    just give them the permission node for your skyblock world:
    - lwc.mod
    they can open everyones chest except the ones from admins, don't give them the node lwc.admin, because that can give big problems

    edit: maybe the node:
    - -lwc.protect
    will work, becuase people with that node are not allowed to create protections, so if you give them that node for your skyblock world..
     
  20. Offline

    arthmaccari

    Hey mate,I really liked your plugin,but when i starts the map, it doesnt have a tower, so I need to create it. After that, when I use /skyblock start, it creates an island but Tps the players to the ground, not to the island, and even trying /skyblock home, it sends to the ground...Do you know how to fix it ?
    Thanks
     
  21. Offline

    Seadragon91

    Are you in build mode? If yes use home set to set a home location.
     
  22. Offline

    Zeful

    How do I change it when they do /skyblock join it sets them to survival mode. I am spawning with the same gamemode from my spawn world.
     
  23. Offline

    jackkiej

    which plugins do you use for the seperate gamemode worlds? (or do you have just a creative world?)
    because there is an updated version of creativity (updated by codename_B) and that sets the gamemodes per world so if it the world is set false in the config of creativity everyone who goes to that world in creative mode will be set to survival mode, see this as a temporary fix till seadragon implemented something like this in his plugin
     
  24. Offline

    arthmaccari

    hey mate....sorry for being a newbie but what is the command to set home =S ??
     
  25. Offline

    Seadragon91

    /skyblock home set
    Look into /skyblock help or on the first page.
     
  26. Offline

    arthmaccari

    i've tried...but It keeps teleporting the player to under the island...
     
  27. Offline

    Zeful

    It seems when I make my mob trap that no mobs spawn with eggs, or when I change the spawner. But they spawn on the islands like just pigs, chickens, sheep and stuff. What is wrong? I have monsters spawning on but they don't seem to spawn with eggs, or just spawn naturally at night, or with a spawner..
     
  28. Offline

    triperpuika

    Well i suggest
    1. change command /skyblock remove <island #> to /skyblock remove <owners name> cause it would be easier to know witch lands you are suppose to remove.
    2. New command /skyblock who to know on whos island you are standing.
    3. option to disable creepers.

    My english sucks so i hope i typed my suggestions understandable enough... :oops:
     
  29. Offline

    Seadragon91

    To 1 there is the problem with islands who have no owner.
    To 2 you can use the stick to get the owner
    To 3 I will add a setting to remove entities, If you teleport to the island. Will think about to add a setting to disable specified creatures.
     
  30. Offline

    triperpuika

    How there can be island with no owners?
     

Share This Page