[INACTIVE][FUN/INFO] Zones v1.3 - User configured zones with custom properties & settings[740]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Adamki11s, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Adamki11s

  2. Offline

    Adamki11s

    :p I'm still at school. Yeah I'm completely recoding the whole plugin from scratch to improve efficiency, code structure, features , everything, I'll be posting updates on my progress as you can see :p

    EDIT : I will also be doing a name change from zones to regions, the command will change aswell. This should resolve your war plugin problem :p
     
  3. Offline

    puffnuget

    Is it possible to make it so when you enter a zone:

    1.You cant/can use certain commands
    2.Pvp
    3.Make the zone clear your inv. so you get a new one and you get the old one back when you leave (IE: Cuboid)
    4.get donations (I hope you can make you post html to allow a PAYPAL BUTTON!)
     
  4. Offline

    Adamki11s

    1) I can try to add a banned commland list, no promises but I'll try to implement it.
    2) I want to get PvP working, I think it will have to be you make the whole server PvP then in certain zones PvP is disabled, that's the only way it's possible.
    3) Good idea but would take a lot of doing, possibly, but probably not.
    4) As for donations I have a button in my Sig and at the top of all my plugin/tutorial posts. I will add the button to my new Regions plugin when it's complete :D
     
  5. Offline

    pitbull917

    How can you be certain none of them will break?
     
  6. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Because if they changed any API calls they wouldn't automatically update the old build versions and an administrator would make a post explaining what has changed.
     
  7. Offline

    noahstauff

    Where can i find a download of the latest version?
     
  8. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Sorry, I took the download link down because of the shocking number of bugs :p
    As you can see from the post i am recoding the plugin but if you really want the old version here's the link : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/27260323/Zones.jar
     
  9. Offline

    nubpro

    Could you make the region protected from griefer using permission file or just private?
     
  10. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Thats one of the features that's already available, I'm improving on it though in the new version.

    Want any special features/requests? Ask NOW while I am still coding the plugin!

    02/05/2011 : 1:40 PM : Tracking of individual player positions in relation to zones, done! No more spamming of welcome to the zone etc. Adding other features as you read this :p

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  11. Offline

    Lantius

    i have found a picturecan you make the zone create like this ??
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Offline

    Adamki11s

    I will let the player create the zone by selecting two points by hitting them with their fists.

    Zone whitelisting added, hopefully I'll have finished the plugin by tomorrow :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  13. Offline

    Lantius

    ok and change you how i can set the high of the zone ??
    i mean with the first select (at high 10) and the second select (at hight 30) and the high is than 20 blocks that is wat i mean
     
  14. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Yes that will work in the new one, I'm also hoping to add options like expand selection up, down, contract, etc :)

    Customisable zone messages added. You can set custom entry and exit messages from in-game :)

    Yes, I am also making lots of big improvements :)

    For now I don't think polygonal zones is an option but my plugin will have tons of features so don't worry :p

    I have done the hard work, databases and loading values without causing any lag etc. All I need to do now is run all the necessary checks and make sure everything can be modified in-game. I'm hoping to have finished the re-code + in a few days if I work hard :p

    Whitelisting support done, had to use a pesky multi-dimensional array but got it figured :p

    Only need to finish up on command usage and preventing entry to a zone :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  15. Offline

    megamix34

    Hi
    can you add a flag who disallow people to enter in the zone ?
     
  16. Offline

    Adamki11s

    What do you mean by add a flag?
     
  17. Offline

    cidiantoby

    heres and idea... dont know if it was mentioned.. instead of protected working like you cant build on it (even the owner). its just set to prevent OTHER people from editing the zone
     
  18. Offline

    Adamki11s

    The way the regions will work in the new plugin will be:

    If the zone is protected no-one will be able to build in it unless they are added to the zone whitelist/ are an OP/ have a certain permissions node. :)
     
  19. Offline

    IAMWIN

    is this compatible with the residence plugin aslo?
     
  20. Offline

    Adamki11s

    What commands does residence tie up? This will only use /regions as a command so it should be compatible :D
     
  21. Offline

    Tfs Halo

    Congratulations on all the progress just got home from school! i'm finish up this homework and also i thought u could add the messages for a zone ingame since there was a command :confused:? '

    or it could be that you just are saying you got that working for this new plugin :)?
     
  22. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Yeah, I was just saying that I've done it :p

    I've now added in whitelisting and at the moment I'm working on stopping people from entering regions which are specified NOENTRY :p

    Cool new feature :D

    02/05/2011 : 9:20 PM : Zone Barring! Prevent players from entering your zones!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  23. Offline

    Lantius

    when I turn on the protection can I still build yourself
    I would suggest you assign the construction rights in the zone and can then only the people who always have the right to build there
     
  24. Offline

    Adamki11s

    By default when you protect a region only op's, the region creator and players with regions.override permissions node can build there, I'll be explaining everything in detail along with a video when I release the finished version, don't worry :D

    03/05/2011 : 01:10 AM : Teleporting! Ability to teleport to the centre of a designated zone!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  25. Offline

    heroanth2345

    Well, thx for making it compatible with war (i saw the title). This is a great plugin!
    P.S Is there any download link???
     
  26. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Any download link on the OP?

    As for progress I've worked on it all day yesterday(Monday) so with some testing I should be able to get it released today, that's Tuesday from the UK, anyway I better go to bed now, got to be up in 5 hours :p
     
  27. Offline

    heroanth2345

    Yah sry made a mistake just a download link....
    (Good night... For me right now, it's 20:29 xD)
     
  28. Offline

    Adamki11s

    No download link till I've finished :p will get it released hopefully today/tomorrow

    03/05/2011 : 07:45 AM : /regions help && /regions list command. Regions help shows a help menu and region list shows a lit of all the available regions.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2016
  29. Offline

    Pyraah

    Hi,
    Will you to add the subzone function ? ;)
     
  30. Offline

    Stadionfeger

    Hope this comes out soon, really need a simple zone protection system....
    i also hope its like Zones 1.3 so it sets the height automatically to the highest and lowest possible.
     
  31. Offline

    Adamki11s

    Sort of :p

    I'm hoping to get it released later tonight after I have tested it thoroughly. In the updated one the height of the zone will be whatever values you set your y positions plus and minus one.
     

Share This Page