[INACTIVE][ECON] Cookies! v0.5 - Economic System w/ API [424]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Coelho, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Coelho

    Fixing this...
     
  2. Offline

    Vexxx7

    Any ideas on how to get the cookies-from-monster-drops system working?

    Otherwise great work so far, cookies are oh so sweet.
     
  3. Offline

    Avous

    Coelho is my hero XD and i have a question will your cookies stand be like a global /command feature where you can use it anywhere in the world or will it be a actual building

    (im making a Rpg serv with towny :p. i need me some building shops and NPCTrader is broken T.T)
     
  4. Offline

    Coelho

    :p I may look into this.

    v0.5 released.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2016
    Avous likes this.
  5. Offline

    bLazem

    Can i import my users balance from iconomy to this?
     
  6. Offline

    Avous

    woot :p but yes my only problem with sign trading is i have to make shops a mile wide (often 7 x 16 in length) for all the signs and my problem with global /command based options where you can buy anywhere anytime is it makes all buildings optional and leaves very little buildings required which leads to building silly things instead of a serious city :p

    instead of just combined them both so i right click a sign or chest or something THEN getting /command based options unique to that shop that i gotta be in :p set up by the player/admin

    final idea on shops is have a infinite supply possible but have no one get the money :p

    Example: I gotta starting city with a material shop. (with signs) it just conjures the items from air gives the money to no one but gives the item to the player and they pay allowing great city shop features :p
     
  7. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

    Has to be done manually. SQLite Expert (free app, google for it) can be used to make it super simple
     
  8. Offline

    Avous

    BAH now i got my old error back :p the sql one XD

    Edit:...

    :oops:... ....

    (Enables SQ-Lite in properties files... :eek:)

    Well that solved a lot <.< >.>
    -Flees before anyone notices-
     
  9. Offline

    Legionarius

    This version broke towny for me. More details soon.

    You should WARN people before you do something like change .properties to i.properties. Just saying.

    EDIT: That didn't fix it either :(
     
  10. Offline

    Coelho

    Lol

    More information?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2016
  11. Offline

    Avous

    question :eek: . when are you addin IConomy 3 wrapper?
     
  12. Offline

    Legionarius

    I agree its probably a wrapper issue. Towny loads but you cannot do /town commands.
     
  13. Offline

    Avous

    ~_~ man being a developer is hard work :p if i ever developed anything id be anonymous lol
     
  14. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

    Bug with the iConomy wrapper

    Code:
    20:59:16 [SEVERE] Could not pass event ENTITY_DAMAGED to iMonster
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/nijikokun/bukkit/iConomy/Misc
        at zerodps.iMonster.iMonsterEntityListener.MonsterDeath(iMonsterEntityListener.java:184)
        at zerodps.iMonster.iMonsterEntityListener.onEntityDamageByEntity(iMonsterEntityListener.java:91)
        at zerodps.iMonster.iMonsterEntityListener.onEntityDamage(iMonsterEntityListener.java:44)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$39.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:329)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:59)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:225)
        at net.minecraft.server.EntityHuman.d(EntityHuman.java:439)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:752)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet7UseEntity.a(SourceFile:33)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.a(SourceFile:230)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:70)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:100)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:351)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:266)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:366)
    Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.nijikokun.bukkit.iConomy.Misc
        at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:30)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        ... 15 more
    
     
  15. Offline

    Drakeir

    I just switched over from iConomy to this, but it isnt working correctly. Anyone with no capital letters in their name can use money normally, but anyone with one cannot. When someone with a capital letter tries to buy something (using dynamic market) it says "you do not have enough money" even when they do, and when they sell something the money is added to a completely separate balance then the one they get by using /cookies.

    And yes, I am using cookies version 0.5 and iconomy wrapper .25

    And upon further investigation that separate balance that is added to by selling is recorded as the lowercase version of the player's name.

    mysql> select * from cookie_data;
    +----------+---------+
    | username | balance |
    +----------+---------+
    | drakeir | 19 |
    | Drakeir | 1000 |
    | Pangiia | 11354 |
    | laoge | 13510 |
     
  16. Offline

    elias79

    Are the errors gone now, and does it work with towny.
     
  17. Offline

    Avous

    last i knew of (today) imonster was broken :)
     
  18. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

  19. Offline

    bLazem


    Same here..... fix please?
     
  20. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

    not sure on this, but Coelho may have dropped Cookies since he joined Nijikokun with iConomy 4... iConomy 2.2b is working nice on the current recommended build (440) though
     
  21. Offline

    bLazem

    ah i see ok ill try that feel like im going around in circles
     
  22. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

    little bit...

    HaloInverse, Coelho, Nijikokun and myself have sort of teamed up a bit... although in all honesty, I'm not doing any coding yet and Halo is working on his own project, we're still sort of bouncing ideas around together. Cookies is going to be changing into Cookie Stalls and rely on iConomy 4 once iConomy 4 is finished, so they're still connected in a way.
     
  23. Offline

    bLazem

    That will be cool, any idea on an ETA?
     
  24. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

    "soon"

    they're at the testing phase on iConomy 4, so it's close
     
  25. Offline

    Moe041991

    Is there any god local shopplugin for cookies? since iconomychestshop wont seem to work right with the wrapper.
     
  26. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

    iConomy 4 is released, please read the upgrade instructions carefully
     
  27. Offline

    llamalords

    I got this error,
    2011-02-26 18:58:22 [SEVERE] java.lang.NullPointerException
    2011-02-26 18:58:22 [SEVERE] at com.pi.coelho.Cookies.task.cAutoSave.run(cAutoSave.java:13)
    2011-02-26 18:58:22 [SEVERE] at java.util.TimerThread.mainLoop(Unknown Source)
    2011-02-26 18:58:22 [SEVERE] at java.util.TimerThread.run(Unknown Source)
    2011-02-26 18:58:22 [INFO] [COOKIES] Failed to save list into database.
     
  28. Offline

    ShadowDrakken

    Cookies is deprecated, Coelho and Nijikokun joined up and are working on iConomy 4 now
     
  29. Offline

    llamalords

    Thanks for the hint.
     

Share This Page