I got a code how do I make it work?

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Gonzxor, Jun 22, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Gonzxor

Im new at this and I did play another game with scripting and I did get somewhere in it.

I asked for help and someone gave me this code that they wrote for me! Thanks! I dont know where to put it and stuff. If anyone has or knows a video on how to make a plugin for 1.5.2 and for windows vista can you please post it.

Also about this code is this all I have to put or is this only part of a plugin. Could this all this code just be one plugin?

This code should:

Check for amount of money
    Remove Money
    Send out a command (Such as /warp)

Thanks

Code:
     @EventHandler(priority=EventPriority.LOW, ignoreCancelled=true)     //event for bukkit
          public void onPlayerInteract(PlayerInteractEvent event) throws UserDoesNotExistException,  NoLoanPermittedException {     //still event from bukkit
            Player player = event.getPlayer();     //this gets the player from the event of PlayerInteractEvent
            Action action = event.getAction();     //this gets the action that was preformed

if (action == Action.RIGHT_CLICK_BLOCK) {      //check if the action was right clicking
                int clicked = event.getClickedBlock().getTypeId();      //gets the block that was right clicked and gets its id
                if (clicked==63||clicked==68) {      //check if the block id equals 63 or 68 (Sign or sign on wall)
                    Sign theSign = (Sign)event.getClickedBlock().getState();      //cast the block as a sign (so the next line can be done)
                    if (theSign.getLine(0).equals("whateveryouwantthefirstlineofyousignt0be")) {      //checks the sign's (clicked block) first line and if it equals something