[Help] Optimizing Windows 2k8 R2 - Java -McMyAdmin - Bukkit

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by FuRiouSOne, Feb 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

FuRiouSOne

Hello, I have been running a server for roughly 3 months now and have moved up to purchasing my own dedicated server box and am in need of help optimizing it to run Minecraft through McMyAmin. So far i have installed java, mcmyadmin, bukkit 1846 and all plugins and everything runs fine but the memory slowly climbs and doesnt seen to get dumped when players log off. Here are all the specs i have including my mcmyadmin config file.

If you need a list of all plugins that can be provided but i do not get any errors in the logs on boot up or any time while they server is running so plugins is not an issue.

Bukkit R3 1846
    McMyAdmin v0.9.7.6, Professional edition.
    Windows 2008 R2 sp2 x64 bit
    Dual Quad Xeon L5420 @2.5GHz
    DDR2 RAM 8GB
    java 6 update 30 (i will be getting java 7, i didnt pay attention when i installed /facepalm)

Current config of McMyAdmin:

Code:
    java.path=detect

java.useIKVM=0

java.IKVMpath=IKVM/ikvm.exe

java.vm=client

java.gc=default

java.customopts=

java.memory=6144

server.failurelimit=5

monitoring.loglevel=2

server.bukkitcompat=1
    Screen shot of my McMyAdmin in operation: Notice the RAM sitting at 4GB/6GB When normally should be around 1-1.5GB with only 15ish players online.

[​IMG]

Basically its mostly default and only added in my ram, user/pass and license key. the settings listed above is more so what i need help with as i know there should be more then just default in the java.gc config to help with garbage collection and java.

If anyone can help me optimize this i would be very happy to hear some input. If there is any more detailed info needed i will be happy to provide it and edit this post.

Thanks.

2. Offline

h0us3cat

What java flags are you using?
    How long did the server run when it hit 4gb ram?