Inactive [FUN] BlockOptimizer v1.0 - Make Them Better - [1.2.5-R5.0]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by OGMz i RaVaGeZ, Aug 6, 2012.

1. Offline

OGMz i RaVaGeZ

Hey Guys,
    I have never really been into Minecraft or Bukkit that much, but I started playing/using both daily now.
    After a little while, I started to get interested in making my own plugins using Java.
    Well, I finally managed to get my first one done, it was pretty difficult because I have never really been programming anything in Java. Good that it's pretty similar to C#...

Alright, so here it is along with some basic information what you can do with it, and how to use it.

Command(s):
    Code:
    /BlockOptimizer //activates the plugin (type again to disable)
    What you can do with it:
    You can change blocks you are looking at to a better one. I know, this isn't really much, but remember, it's my first attempt and I will be adding more soon.

How to use it:
    1. Install Bukkit on your computer using www.bukkit.org for a tutorial and the files.
    2. Drag and drop the BlockOptimizer.jar file into the plugins folder.
    3. Start the Server. (If everything worked, it should say "[BlockOptimizer] is now up and running!")
    4. Type "/BlockOptimizer" (without the quotes) to enable and disable the plugin.
    5. Right Click one of the Blocks listed below and watch the magic.

Supported Block Interactions:
    Ores - Redstone Ore > Lapis Lazuli Ore | Coal Ore > Iron Ore > Gold Ore > Diamond Ore
    Blocks - Iron Block > Gold Block > Diamond Block
    Miscellaneous - Rail > Powered Rail | Wooden Door > Iron Door | Piston > Sticky Piston

Changelog:
    Code:
    *v0.5*
    ~First Beta Release
    ~Added Iron Ore and Gold Ore Block Changes

*v1.0*
    ~Project is now named "BlockOptimizer"
    ~Added Coal Ore Support
    ~Added Redstone Ore and Lapis Lazuli Ore
    ~Added Block Support (Iron, Gold, Diamond)
    ~Added Rail, Piston, Wooden Door Block Change Support