Solved Friends cannot connect to my server?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Aced God, Apr 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Aced God

Hello,
    I am very new to Bukkit (Two days old) and I am trying to start my own server for a small amount of players. When others attempt to connect to my server, they say they get a "Server not Found" error. Is there something wrong with my port forwarding? I have already tried to port forward by using portforward.com, however, my model is not on there. This is as far as I have got. (I can connect to my own server)
    MinecraftServer.png
    I really need help with this.

~Thanks in advance

2. Offline

JWhy

Firewall adjusted? This looks good though

3. Offline

Aced God

What am I supposed to add to the firewall? I have tried adding the craftbukkit.jar, but when I click browse, nothing shows up except for the folders like plugins,world, etc.

It only shows applications and folders.

What I have done
    1.Downloaded craftbukkit-1.2.5-R1.0.jar.
    2.Created a RUN.bat containing the following text:
    @Echo OFF
    SET BINDIR=%~dp0
    CD /D "%BINDIR%"
    "%ProgramFiles%\Java\jre6\bin\java.exe" -Xmx2048M -Xms1024M -jar craftbukkit-1.2.5-R1.0.jar
    PAUSE

3.Created a folder named "Server" and put it on the Desktop.
    4.Put the craftbukkit-1.2.5-R.10.jar and RUN.bat into the "Server" folder.
    5.Launched the RUN.bat.
    6.Waited for the CMD to finish starting the server.
    8.Port forwarded like above
    7.Tested it (Could only log on from localhost or 192.168.1.1 and not 67.188.175.235)
    8.Asked friends if they could log on and they said that they could not.

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2016
  4. Offline

samfisher129