Fireball is invisible?

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Chicken325, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Chicken325

Hi, I'm new to the Bukkit API. :p

I've been trying to spawn an EntityFireball ahead of a player. I've looked to others' code for guidance, but I haven't quite figured it out yet.

This is my code thus far:
    Code:
                        Block target = player.getTargetBlock(null, 200);
                        Location playerLoc = player.getLocation();

double dx = target.getX() - playerLoc.getX();
                        double height = 1;
                        double dy = target.getY() + height / 2.0F - (playerLoc.getY() + height / 2.0F);
                        double dz = target.getZ() - playerLoc.getZ();

CraftPlayer craftPlayer = (CraftPlayer) player;
                        EntityLiving playerEntity = craftPlayer.getHandle();
                        EntityFireball fireball = new EntityFireball(((CraftWorld) player.getWorld()).getHandle(), playerEntity, dx, dy, dz);

// Start it off a bit away from the player
                        double distance = 4;
                        //Vector aim = targeting.getAimVector();

Vector vel = new Vector(dx,dy,dz);
                        vel = vel.normalize().multiply(distance);

fireball.locX = playerLoc.getX()+vel.getX();// + dx * distance;
                        fireball.locY = playerLoc.getY()+vel.getY() + (height / 2.0) + 0.5;
                        fireball.locZ = playerLoc.getZ()+vel.getZ();// + dz * distance;

((CraftWorld) player.getWorld()).getHandle().entityList.add(fireball);
    Currently, it makes a fireball that blows up ahead of me. except it's invisible. I know it's there, just invisible, because it takes the correct amount of time before it blows up where I shot.