Solved Essentials/GroupManager problems..

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Italixz, Jan 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    Italixz

    I installed essentials and group manager in my bukkit server, (they are currently the only plugins installed) and I thought I put in all the permissions correctly but I guess I might not have, I have no Idea what the problem is but it gave me this Error message upon the first start up with the permissions in:
    2014-01-21 14-00
    =============================== GM ERROR LOG ===============================
    = ERROR REPORT START - 2.0 (2.12.1) (Phoenix) =

    java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: The following file couldn't pass on Parser.
    plugins\GroupManager\globalgroups.yml
    at org.anjocaido.groupmanager.GlobalGroups.load(GlobalGroups.java:119)
    at org.anjocaido.groupmanager.GlobalGroups.<init>(GlobalGroups.java:44)
    at org.anjocaido.groupmanager.GroupManager.onEnable(GroupManager.java:163)
    at org.anjocaido.groupmanager.GroupManager.onEnable(GroupManager.java:93)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:218)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:457)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:384)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_7_R1.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:298)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_7_R1.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:280)
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R1.MinecraftServer.m(MinecraftServer.java:342)
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R1.MinecraftServer.g(MinecraftServer.java:319)
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R1.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:275)
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R1.DedicatedServer.init(DedicatedServer.java:175)
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R1.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:424)
    at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R1.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:617)
    Caused by: while scanning for the next token
    found character '\t' that cannot start any token
    in "<reader>", line 147, column 1:

    ^

    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.fetchMoreTokens(ScannerImpl.java:358)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.checkToken(ScannerImpl.java:179)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl$ParseIndentlessSequenceEntry.produce(ParserImpl.java:535)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.peekEvent(ParserImpl.java:161)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.checkEvent(ParserImpl.java:146)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeSequenceNode(Composer.java:203)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:158)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:237)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:237)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:237)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeDocument(Composer.java:123)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.getSingleNode(Composer.java:106)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.constructor.BaseConstructor.getSingleData(BaseConstructor.java:121)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.Yaml.loadFromReader(Yaml.java:480)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.Yaml.load(Yaml.java:423)
    at org.anjocaido.groupmanager.GlobalGroups.load(GlobalGroups.java:116)
    ... 14 more

    ============================================================================
    Here is a paste bin for the globalgroups and groups files:
    http://pastebin.com/9N3xjXPE

    Also some extra info:
    -My OS is:
    Windows 7
    -My Machine is:
    x64
    -My Java version:
    java version "1.7.0_45"
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.7.0_45-b18)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 24.45-b08, mixed mode)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2016
  2. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC

    Did you read the instructions to the top? it specificall says
    Code:
    # These groups only contain permission nodes.
    #
    # **** You can NOT add anything other than permission nodes ****
    # **** This is NOT where you set up the groups which you give to users! ****
    you cannot add groups here just leave that as it is go intro groupmanager folder go to groups and world add add groups and permissions there i managed to fix it for you use this http://www.hastebin.com/xanutocaso.vala
     
    Italixz likes this.
  3. Offline

    Italixz

    ya i dont have anything other than permissions in global groups, I put both groups and global groups in the same paste bin, I am sorry if it confused you in hindsight it was a bad thing to put both files in the same paste bin, but I have modified it and here are the global groups and groups (current) and most recent start up log and the most recent error report:

    Error Report: http://pastebin.com/ihQD148N
    Start-Up Log: http://pastebin.com/6NET66am
    GlobalGroups: http://pastebin.com/TYJWssHU
    Groups: http://pastebin.com/cpVRbqVy
     
  4. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC

    Ok well after examining your files i discovered this
    Code:
    prefix: '&7''&2[Builder]'
    theres no suck thing as two '' in one prefix ill fix it for you do not put
    Code:
    ****GROUPS***** on top unless that was the seperation for me to understand
    here is the fixed Groups http://www.hastebin.com/yexayagiga.vbs
     
    Italixz likes this.
  5. Offline

    Italixz

    is it possible to just have permissions in global groups and use inheritance from the gloabalgroups to groups to keep the groups less lenghty? (just a preference but can I?)
     
  6. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC

    yes you can just at the end of permissions in GlobalGroups skip a line and put
    Code:
      inheritance:
      g:groupmanager_<which group to inherit>:
     
    Italixz likes this.
  7. Offline

    Italixz

    I mean like only have permission nodes in global groups and not in Groups and just have the
    ''- g:bukkit_member(just an example)''s in groups?

    and also if i run the server with the groups you gave me it still gives me a error message: http://pastebin.com/fzgfmyeK

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2016
  8. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC

    Leave Default: as it is and just put prefix to New groupmanager needs to know what the DEFAULT group is and for the error try this http://www.hastebin.com/foboyisiko.sm i fixed it :D this should work all the groupmanager inheritances are gonna be made on the next /manload or /reload hope i helped
     
    Italixz likes this.
  9. Offline

    Italixz

    do I leave globalgroups the same of put back to default, what do I do with global groups?
     
  10. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC


    put back to default i recommend doin g that ;D
     
    Italixz likes this.
  11. Offline

    Italixz

    then can I remove the 'g:' inheritance? because I do not agree with some of the permissions that the default globalgroups have.
     
  12. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC

    sure i mean try it and if it gives an error then put it back and i didnt actually mean to reset the rank Default to its default permissions i was just talking about the diffence between the NAME of the group and the PREFIX
     
    Italixz likes this.
  13. Offline

    Italixz

    ok yay. Everything works the way I want to now! Thank you so much!

    one thing, do you know how to remove the <> around the name in game?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2016
  14. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC

    Please be sure to like if i helped you please :D

    i think thats how essentials is programmed in the update that's how it is on my server i didnt really have a problem with it cause i never actually took the time to think about it XD

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2016
    Italixz likes this.
  15. Offline

    Italixz

    ok ya it doesnt matter that much ill figure it out if I decide I realy dont like it but thanks again, you helped alot!
     
  16. Offline

    ShadowWizardMC

    No problem just here to help and if you can change the post status to [Solved] it lets people know you found a solution
     
  17. Offline

    Italixz

    ya i was about to
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page