Inactive [DEV] SpoutPlugin - Unleash the flow of endless possibilities [1.0-1.3.2]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by SpoutDev, Aug 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    SpoutDev

    In order to centralize support of our legacy projects, we will no longer be providing support on Bukkit. Please use www.spout.org for support with our projects going forward.
     
  2. Offline

    CSBlitz

    Hi, everytime I try to uninstall this mod from my server (nothing against it, I'm just removing it until it behaves better with other plugins :p) it redownloads itself. :C How can I fix this?
     
  3. Offline

    alta189

    Because I am making big changes to the launcher. I suggest waiting till I have a new RB
     
  4. Offline

    ultimak

    Do you happen to run another plguin that depends on spout like Logblock? It may be redownloading spout so it can work.
     
    CSBlitz likes this.
  5. Offline

    RGadelha

    In the first place you have to understand that it's a plug-in, not a mod.
    After that, remove all plug-ins that depends on Spout. That's it :p

    Thank you @alta189
    I hope off line mode is included ;)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
    CSBlitz likes this.
  6. Offline

    CSBlitz

    @ultimak LogBlock would probably be it, I do run that. I was unaware it was Spout dependent, I've been running it for ages. :x I do remember using BukkitContrib for it back in the day, and another one of my favorite plugins, CommandHelper seems to be incompatible with Spout. Is it possible to revert back to using BukkitContrib for LogBlock?

    @RGadelha Sorry, should've worded that better. I'm tired as hell right now, been fixing up my server all day. :p

    I'll have to see what I can do. My server just can't live without CommandHelper :p Thanks for the help! :D

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2019
  7. Offline

    maniacmusic

    Is a Web Applet planed?
    Would be really cool to add a PLAY NOW button on our website ^^
     
  8. Offline

    RGadelha

    No problem :)
     
    CSBlitz likes this.
  9. Offline

    Tarati_Igno4

    I do apologize if this is the wrong place to be asking, but where would you guys say the add item function is in the development queue?

    Also, I already use your plugin ^_^ Amazing bit of work you all have done, it is great for admining a large server!
     
  10. Offline

    CSBlitz

    Derping around I realized I should post the error that I get whenever I try to use any command from another plugin that I love, NetherBan:

    Code:
    05:59:00 [SEVERE] null
    java.io.InvalidClassException: com.laytonsmith.aliasengine.Constructs.Construct;
     local class incompatible: stream classdesc serialVersionUID = 78456852182188856
    69, local class serialVersionUID = 1
            at java.io.ObjectStreamClass.initNonProxy(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readNonProxyDesc(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readClassDesc(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readNonProxyDesc(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readClassDesc(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readOrdinaryObject(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readObject0(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readObject(Unknown Source)
            at java.util.HashMap.readObject(Unknown Source)
            at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
            at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
            at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
            at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectStreamClass.invokeReadObject(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readSerialData(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readOrdinaryObject(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readObject0(Unknown Source)
            at java.io.ObjectInputStream.readObject(Unknown Source)
            at com.laytonsmith.PureUtilities.Persistance.load(Persistance.java:65)
            at com.laytonsmith.PureUtilities.Persistance.getNamespaceValues(Persista
    nce.java:262)
            at com.laytonsmith.aliasengine.User.getAliasesAsArray(User.java:76)
            at com.sk89q.commandhelper.CommandHelperListener.runAlias(CommandHelperL
    istener.java:83)
            at com.sk89q.commandhelper.CommandHelperListener.onPlayerCommandPreproce
    ss(CommandHelperListener.java:132)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$5.execute(JavaPluginLoader.ja
    va:272)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.jav
    a:58)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.j
    ava:338)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.handleCommand(NetServerHandler.
    java:730)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:701)
    
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:694)
            at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.a(Packet3Chat.java:33)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:89)
            at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java
    :478)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:454)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:363)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    I've found that uninstalling CommandHelper does the trick, but I use that for too much on my server to remove it. Any ideas?

    EDIT: It's worth noting that I'm pretty sure that CH is not the only problem.. I think it's Spout alongside CH. All my plugins worked before spout, but now CH is completely broken, as is NetherBan. :C
     
  11. Offline

    ultimak

    If you went back to bukkit contrib you would also have to go back logblock versions, ans it may not work with 1060. There is an option to disable the automatic downloading of spout through logblock, and it may be possible to run logblock without spout, but you will loose access to chest logging.
     
    CSBlitz likes this.
  12. Offline

    Wulfspider

    https://github.com/SpoutDev/Spout/issues/milestones

    It has been thought about, but isn't the top priority at the moment.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  13. Offline

    DutchNinja

    I somehow can't acces dev.bukkit.org
    I used it before and it is amazing, After destroying the server i reinstalled everything but now i can't acces the site...
    Any idea how to fix this?
    (Sorry if it's the wrong place)
     
  14. Offline

    robmcdonald5

    i noticed that my spout news secion never says change logs about the new spout updates will this ever be a feature?
     
  15. Offline

    Wulfspider

    We've just been slacking a bit on that part. We are hoping to move to an RSS feed soon. Tumblr has been a bit of a nuisance.
     
  16. Offline

    guile2912

    I used to be able to recompile SpoutCraft as told on this page : https://github.com/SpoutDev/Spout but the 1.05 broke everything and it does not decompile anymore.
    How is that appening ?

    Also, about the InventoryListener, when an item is dropped, event.getItem() is null so there is no way to really use this event to filter things dropped in a chest or detect for exemple if an armor is "full" and has the 4 parts. Cant your set the getItem to the dropped item and add a flag "item is picked up" and "item is dropped" ?
     
  17. Offline

    robmcdonald5

    im not 100% sure how the capes in spout werk but my server has them and i think its a litle bland to have only like 4 colers. will you be ading custom cape maker or would that have to be a hole nother plug in?or is that not even posible?
     
  18. Offline

    tefal98

    Hello! Tell me how all the same just add a system skins do not add new lines and not taking them?
     
  19. Offline

    narrowtux

    The ItemDropEvent is part of bukkit!
    When you want to compile Spoutcraft now, you've got to compile SpoutcraftAPI as well and copy the contents of target/classes into bin/minecraft/ and lib/
     
  20. Offline

    necavi

    Out of curiosity, is there anything to prevent the creation of HD skins? Could this technically be done now, or will it be something available in the future? (I don't remember seeing anything about it on the planned features section)
     
  21. Offline

    godgodgodgo

    I was told by a plugin developer in the times of 1.0.1 Spout not to have Chunk Data Cache enabled because it was unstable and could cause chunks to duplicate (something like that). I'm just wondering now whether it is stable yet and if it improves performance at all.
    Current config:
    ForceSinglePlayerClientKickMessage: This server requires Spoutcraft! http://bit.ly/unleashtheflow
    ForceSinglePlayerClient: false
    AllowVisualCheats: false
    ChunkDataCache: false
    AuthenticateTicks: 200
    AutoUpdate: true
     
  22. Offline

    Wulfspider

    It should be fine now. Give it a try and see?

    Spoutcraft doesn't support HD skins yet. There is an option issue that already discusses this too.
    https://github.com/SpoutDev/Spout/issues/135

    Try rewording your sentence as I have no idea what you are talking about.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  23. Offline

    necavi

  24. Offline

    guile2912

    Ok my bad, I ment, player droping an item into a chest, not on the ground.
     
  25. Offline

    tefal98

    Hello! Can I download only mode that displays the skin?
     
  26. Offline

    EMOberger

    Isn't that from the server? Which are you talking about?
     
  27. Offline

    sddddgjd

    Spout is just the api...other plugins change the skin!
    AND spout gives vast speed improvements to the server and client,so you should get it anyway...
     
  28. Offline

    Wulfspider

    What sddddgjd said, plus if you own the game, you'd have skins anyways. ;)
     
  29. Offline

    po24

    would water shader mod work with spout?
     
  30. Offline

    Wulfspider

    We have no plans to integrated it directly. It may be possible later once the Spoutcraft addon API is available to use.
     
    robmcdonald5 likes this.
  31. Offline

    robmcdonald5

    great werk guys i am constantly geten cilent updates on spout wich meens you guys are werken your ass of lol:D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page