Inactive [DEV] BukkitContrib Alpha 0.1.7 [1000]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Afforess, May 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    Afforess

    BukkitContrib is superseded by Spout, the new Bukkit/Client framework.
     
  2. Offline

    alta189

    I forget which one is
     
  3. Offline

    Blacky

    Ah okay than I'll try it later.
     
  4. Offline

    dak393

    So I'm getting some really bad view movement with the client mod installed. I installed using the auto installer (everything worked fine). I connect to single player works perfectly. I then connect to my server (running bukkitcontrib plugin) the view lags when I move (as in when I move the camera, my mouse, the movement is VERY jerky and near impossible to play with) If I don't move the camera the screen is fluid and fine. If I then go back into single player the camera keeps the error and lags horribly (telling me it has to be the client mod doing it (it is my only mod btw)). So is anyone else having this problem?
    Specs: Mac 10.6.8 2.66 GHz processor 8GB RAM
     
  5. Offline

    Afforess

    Yep, that's the one.

    Correct.

    That's the plan.

    I've identified a possible cause of slowdowns in 0.1.3, and removed it for the next release. You are free to grab a development build and see if it fixes your problems.

    That's interesting - mainly because the client mod makes the game faster than vanilla MC, due to the optimine performance additions.

    I'd recommend you check for any Java updates, it's a stretch, but it may fix it.

    If not, let me know some more specifics, Java version (e.g Java 5? Java 6?), RAM, etc.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2016
  6. Offline

    dak393

    ok I'll try that my cpu usage has sky rocketed with the latest version :)
    Edit: crud seems you only have dev builds of the plugin?

    well with the client mod I seem to be using 2 to 3 times the cpu to run minecraft and it carries over between multiplayer and singleplayer even while idel minecraft was using 50% (of one cpu(quad core i7))
    I'm running the most updated java for mac I believe 6
    Edit: Minecraft is using 600MB of Ram and 200% cpu in game T.T

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2016
  7. Offline

    Afforess

  8. Offline

    dak393

  9. Offline

    Afforess

  10. Offline

    dak393

  11. Offline

    Afforess

    If you use the dev client, you need the dev plugin on your server too.
     
  12. Offline

    MJE

    I'll give it a go, thanks!
     
  13. Offline

    andune

    @MJE eagerly looking forward to your results. Love BukkitContrib and am hoping the dev build fixes the issue so I can turn it back on. :)
     
  14. Offline

    dak393

    Ahhhh ok thanks for the help I'll try that now :)
     
  15. Offline

    L24D

    Hmm, does anyone at all have v0.1.2? 0_o.
    It's crap not being able to use this just because of an update.
    If they do, pm me the link, and i'll find something to reward them with, i have no clue what... but, you know. :p
    It would be just as easy to post a link to the previous version here though. Would save a lot of trouble.
    Thanks :)
     
  16. Offline

    dak393

    Update: so I got the latest dev builds and it all runs smoothly now :) only minor problems are that compass and watch don't show the moving parts (needle and day/night cycle images missing) Fire shows up as this and attempting to change texture packs causes minecraft to freeze then close. Hope that helps find the bugs, I'd be glad to give you more data if you wanted and I'll report any more bugs I find.
     
  17. Offline

    p2_respect

    who have a client with an integrated plug-in. I can not install it to the client. After loading the network mode, black screen appears and the game freezes.:(
     
  18. Offline

    MJE

    @morganm
    So far so good, will let you more later today!
     
  19. Offline

    rominos2

    @Afforess
    What's the command to register KeyEvent please ?
    And then is there a possibility to add a client folder control in BukkitContrib, would be nice
     
    bellardie likes this.
  20. Offline

    The1ToFear

    How do I install it? I place it in the plugins folder, restart the server, but it pops up with those errors in the server box.
    Help?
     
  21. Offline

    BigRenegade

    RB 953 MC 1.7.3 BC Unknown - plugin forces it on the server and it doesn't show in the log (assuming .1.3)


    No one else can log onto the server. It keeps kicking them for moving too fast. And this occurs as soon as they log onto the server.

    2011-07-15 12:18:05 [INFO] Tommy [/192.168.1.5:1471] logged in with entity id 81 at ([world] -292.1626894024536, 16.0, -23.633498313526776)
    2011-07-15 12:18:05 [WARNING] Tommy moved too quickly! Elapsed ticks: 1, Distance change: 2209.0

    This is what happens and they get kicked for supposedly hacking the server.

    This has made me have to stop using some of my plugins because the force your package onto my server and mess everything up
     
  22. Offline

    triggerhapp

    @rominos2
    Code:
    public void onCustomEvent(CustomEvent e){
        if(e instanceof KeyPressedEvent){
            KeyPressedEvent event = (KeyPressedEvent) e;
            // todo STUFF
           return;
        }
    }
    This works for me, for now
     
  23. Offline

    kerod

    You Should add TexturePacks! for something like
    - Making a stick look like a MaGiCwAnD!!!!
    - Making a Invisible floor
    - Just for the sake of textures :)

    Also i thinks it is funny how the first 10-15 posts are all by plugin developers :p
     
  24. Offline

    Raphfrk

    I am probably missing something here because it looks like your code is right.

    Anyway, I can getting this sequence of byte when parsing the server to client link.

    Code:
    ........ c3 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 10 0 0 0 16 0 4 0 6e 0 6f 0 6e 0 65 0 4 0 *6e* 0 6f 0 6e 0 65 c3 0 0 0 e 0 0 0 14 0 0 0 6c 0 0 5 dc 0 0 0 64 0 0 0
    
    Note: The log doesn't zero pad, so 0 = 00 and values are hex. *6e* is where the parser fails to parse.

    So, starting at c3, the next 4 bytes are an int. This is 2 which is the sub-packet id, giving a packet of PacketSkinURL.

    The next 4 bytes are 0, 0, 0, 10. This is equal to 16, which should be that payload length.

    If you skip 16 bytes after that, you land on the zero before the *6e* and that counts as a keep-alive 1 byte length packet. It then hits 6e and can't determine what kind of packet it is.

    The internal fields are

    int: entityId = 0016h = 22
    String: SkinURL = 0, 4 (length 4) 0, 6e, 0, 6f, 0, 6e, 0, 65 = "none"
    String: CloakURL = 0, 4 (length 4) 0, 6e, 0, 6f, 0, 6e, 0, 65 = "none"

    Total length = 4 + 10 + 10 = 24.

    However, the actual length given is 10h = 16.

    The length calculation is

    Code:
    4 + PacketUtil.getNumBytes(skinURL) + PacketUtil.getNumBytes(cloakURL);
    
    and the num bytes calculation is 2 + 2*(string length) which is also right.

    I am using 1.3, so maybe the code has been fixed for the dev version.
     
  25. Offline

    Drool

    What is the last version of BukkitContrib that works properly with v1.6.6 server and is there a dl link for these older versions?
     
    Raphfrk likes this.
  26. Offline

    Joy

    Broken with CB 993.
     
  27. Offline

    MacG32

    Yup. http://pastebin.com/XbJnHqEb Locked up my server.

    Fixed in CB #994. :)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2016
  28. Offline

    Afforess



    Rule of thumb - I don't support non-RB's. However, grab the latest dev build of BukkitContrib and it will work with the latest dev of CraftBukkit.

    No, I don't give out old builds because it will cause confusion and introduce bugs I fixed in later releases. Sorry.

    Texture Pack support is already in 0.1.3

    That works, but I recommend you extend my InputListener class, and override onKeyPress or onKeyRelease

    Tough. Read the section on Modloader/ModloaderMP.

    I do not support other client modifications. Sorry.

    It works fine, but you must be using the latest recommended build, 953. Post errors if you see them.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2016
  29. Offline

    40540057

    does this not work after reload or is it just the BukkitContribEssentials that is broken? anyone have this issue?
     
  30. Offline

    Afforess

    I do not distribute links to old releases. If you are having trouble, use the latest build, or the latest dev build, or report a bug.

    This plugin works fine with /reload. If you are having trouble, it is likely to due to a different plugin.

    Thanks for the report! I will investigate and fix it for the release tomorrow.

    BukkitContrib does nothing to players for moving to fast. Could you be more specific as to what actual problems BukkitContrib is causing?

    You're not crazy. I only have fixed the server plugin calculations, the client calculations are still wrong. Expect a fix for that pushed in a few hours.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2016
  31. Offline

    Drool

    Then what is the version number of BukkitContrib - i.e. 0.0.8 or 0.1.0 or ? - that last worked with v1.6.6 (which, as far as I'm concerned, is the last version without any major game-breaking bugs)? I may have a copy in my server backups, before it decided to auto-update itself and prevent any clients from connecting to the server at all. We need this for chest logging with LWC.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page