Chat Bot

Discussion in 'Plugin Requests' started by ZCKman, Dec 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

ZCKman

Hi, Ok so I am a DEV and CoOwner on a server and I wanted a chat bot for player chat. There are a couple out there but none that I can find to be easily customizable. So basically what i'm looking for is a Chat Bot that is very customizable and can work as an admin (Kicking players for spam or whatever) Can someone either point me to a plugin that does this or create one for me?

GrandmaJam likes this.
  2. Offline

JordyPwner

http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-plugins/chatprotectionplus/

3. Offline

ZCKman

That one only prevents spam. But I want my chatbot to be able to interact with players too. Like in chat.

4. Offline

timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

@ZCKman Making something that actually returns good answers takes a long time when he has to come up with its own.
    Chatbots that have a set of words to listen to and respond to that are much easier.

GrandmaJam likes this.
  5. Offline

ZCKman

Thats what I am looking for. Plus set things that it can kick people for.

6. Offline

timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

@ZCKman I have something that can respond with keywords, no kick or something though.

7. Offline

Experminator

@ZCKman I wouldn't be mean, but you're a developer? You request a plugin, as plugin developer?
    You would be a nice developer, on a server... They can better ask for a requester... (Actually i'm ask also for plugins :p)

Last edited: Dec 23, 2014
    GrandmaJam and gal0511Dev like this.
  8. Offline

bob0310

@Experminator

For some reason now a days System Admin - the one that does all the behind the scenes work is now called "Dev", why not just call yourselfs "SysAdmin" since your not making plugins but a server or set of servers.

@ZCKman

I might do this but it will have to wait until AFTER christmas (Tomorrow at time of posting)

GrandmaJam likes this.
  9. Offline