[ADMN/MECH] BlockRestrictions v0.8 - Control the use of TNT and bedrock [Permissions] [1.1-R4]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by jeremytrains, Jul 10, 2011.

1. Offline

jeremytrains

[ADMN/MECH] Block Restrictions [Permissions] [1060] - Restrict the use of bedrock and TNT:
    Version: v0.8

We have now moved to BukkitDev! Vist us on BukkitDev HERE!I will NO LONGER be checking and updating this page! (But please do not delete it)

Plugin Info (open)

Latest version: v0.8​

Description:
    This plugin allows you to restrict users of placing bedrock and TNT, and blowing up TNT. When this occurs, it will display a message to the console and user, then cancels the
    placement of the item, then sends the user to jail. It also works with permissions!I hope you enjoy it! Please post comments. I am new to java but I will try to satisfy your requests.

Features:
    • Cancels bedrock placement
    • Cancels TNT placement and TNT explosions
    • Displays a message to player and console
    • in-game enable/disable without full plugin reload (/bron and /broff)
    • Permissions is OPTIONAL!
    • Unfortunately, we have NO groupmanager support. Don't ask for help with GM. We have tested and results show GM does NOT work with BR.
    • Has an API!
    Permission Nodes:

'BlockRestrictions.canplace.tnt' - Give to players who CAN place tnt​
    'BlockRestrictions.canplace.bedrock' - Give to players who CAN place bedrock​
    'BlockRestrictions.admin' - Give to players who can use "/bron" and "/broff"​
    'BlockRestrictions.canexplode' - Give to players who can blow up tnt​
    Todo:

• Link with Permissions (or op override for non-permission server) [v0.3]
    • Fix non-permission server errors
    • Use a config file to custom restrict items
    • Send message to the console
    • Log placements in a file
    • Stop TNT explosions
    • make a config file
    • make an API for turning off and on, and adding exceptions [In progress]