[ADMN/GEN]AdminCmd 7.3.5-time, give, tp, repair,kill, warp,weather,afk,OpenInv [1.5.1]

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Releases' started by Dark_Balor, Apr 1, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Dark_Balor

    AdminCmd - Fork of PlgEssentials:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] Website : www.admincmd.com
    [​IMG] Wiki : http://wiki.admincmd.com
    [​IMG] BugTracker : http://bug.admincmd.com
    [​IMG] Downloads : HERE
    [​IMG] GitHub : http://github.com/Belphemur/AdminCmd
    Description

    AdminCMD is a powerful plug-in that brings you commands that can give you total management over your server. Featuring the most widely used commands in Bukkit server management such as: inventory management, banishment of bad players, limitation to teleporting, setting spawn and home way points, and much, much more! Blockface approved and rated as one of the best plug-in by server owners.
    Unleash the power of Bukkit!

    Features
    For the blog : www.admincmd.com
     
  2. Hi everyone

    Can I config AdminCMD that the prefix from group (e.g. Admin) isn't shown if sb joins / leaves the game or goes AFK.

    Because it looks like this: AdminPotioncraft is AFK

    It looks just bad and i dont want to show prefixes in all AdminCMD messages.

    Just in the chat and that works.

    Please help me fast :)
     
  3. Offline

    Sorken

    Lathanael

    I did manage to get it to clean out a world, but it also made several clients completely unresponsive to chat for some unknown reason.

    Code:
    20:33:05 [WARNING] Task of 'EntityCleaner' generated an exception
    java.lang.NullPointerException
            at de.Lathanael.EC.Tasks.BoatTask.run(BoatTask.java:47)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.scheduler.CraftScheduler.mainThreadHeartbeat(CraftScheduler.java:137)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:503)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:435)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:465)
    
    Perhaps it would be better to just have a /purge command run a cleaning sweep instead of keeping a task alive to clean regularly.
     
  4. Offline

    Lathanael


    Hmm intresting. Do the other threads work fine? Have you set the worlds in the config file correctly (i assume you have, just want to be sure). Because i do not know how it could possibly throw a NPE there. It would mean the world does not exist but it should throw the error MUCH earlier then. This might very well be a bukkit error, will see if there is anything to it. Any input from your side(config file, log, etc would be helpful).

    As i do not alter the chat behaviour at all it only could be that the server has too much to do. You could set the starting time before first execution of each task so that they do not run at the same time.
     
  5. Offline

    Sorken

    I did config the world name correctly, down to caps and only used on a single world.. It did clean it too.. several hundreds of boats were removed and then it just locked up for certain players. Also, how about letting config be diffrent for diffrent world? so instead of having Worlds: at the top and instead having World: followed by config, then further down you specify the next world?

    CB 1917
    AdminCmd 5.12-SNAPSHOT (BUILD 08.02.2012 @ 23:58:21)

    Code:
    Worlds:
    - dreamland
    debugMsg: false
    all:
      enable: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
      protect: false
    cart:
      enable: false
      protect: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
    orb:
      enable: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
    boat:
      enable: false
      protect: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
    arrow:
      enable: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
    animal:
      enable: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
    item:
      enable: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
      List:
      - Minecart
      - Boat
    monster:
      enable: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
    vehicle:
      enable: true
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
      protect: false
    villager:
      enable: false
      inittime: 0.5
      time: 5
    
    Let me know if there is further information or testing needed.
     
  6. Offline

    Lathanael

    @Sorken

    Hmm i like the idea of seperate world setup, will have a look if i can get it to work. Your config is alright and as you've said it cleaned the world. Have you checked how much CPU is used during cleaning?

    Another thing i noticed: You just enabled the vehicle cleaner, your error message says it used the BoatTask. Have you enabled the boat cleaner to test it and turned it off, or just always the vehicle cleaner? If the 2nd is true than i hav at least something to start looking where it might have gone wrong.
     
  7. Offline

    Sorken

    Minimal. I restarted several times trying various things. Im not sure what i was testing when the errors popped up. Ill do some more detailed testing and let you know.
     
  8. Offline

    CMinecrafter1

    19:34:22 [SEVERE] [AdminCmd] [pool-1-thread-1] The command bal_back [] BoolFlags : [] ValFlags : [] throw an Exception please report the log in a ticket : http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/admincmd/tickets/
    java.lang.NullPointerException
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.getWorld(CraftServer.java:658)
    at be.Balor.Player.FilePlayer.getLocation(FilePlayer.java:232)
    at be.Balor.Player.FilePlayer.getLastLocation(FilePlayer.java:227)
    at be.Balor.Manager.Commands.Tp.LastLocation.execute(LastLocation.java:55)
    at be.Balor.Manager.Commands.ACCommandContainer.execute(ACCommandContainer.java:66)
    at be.Balor.Manager.CommandManager$NormalCommand.run(CommandManager.java:411)
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1110)
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:603)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:679)

    This plugin has been running great, but I recently updated to the latest version and now I've been getting this and it's been announcing it in game ^
     
  9. Offline

    Lathanael

    Latest version doesn't really help us, pls give the exact build number ie: 5.11 or 5.12. And also give us the exact build number/version of your CraftBukkit running!
     
  10. Offline

    CMinecrafter1

    Craftbukkit #1846 and Admincmd 5.12
     
  11. Offline

    Sorken

    Lathanael
    It does work alot better when you enable just one task it seems. Infact no issues since that. But, aside from world specific configs another thing struck me as i was configing it.

    Low time - cleans often, annoyed people as it cleans vehicles in use. Not just abandoned ones.
    High time - doesnt annoy users, but theres time to dump 52 zillion boats all over the world.

    Fix: Set max limit, when hit - Kill all not in use.
    Ie. set limit to 50. Whenever you reach 50 of that type (or all) then clean. Prevents flooding the world, and doesnt clean if not needed. Ofc, would require a count of entities from time to time.. i dunno how resource demanding that is. Can perhaps be solved with count at start and then just add to number when entities are placed.

    Resource use now is minimal from what i can see, atleast doesnt impact gameplay. But i do have a high end dedicated system.

    Ah, i thought that only was for if it was placed on rails or some such. Ill try that.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2017
  12. Offline

    Lathanael

    Hmm you see i forgot to check if the vehicle has a passanger!
    About the limit. Sounds like an idea. I'll add one and if reached, i simply split the task to more instead of one big one, that should fix issues.

    Try the newest dev build please: 5.12-SNAPSHOT (Build: 12.02.2012 @ 23:02:09)

    Your's is quite outdated because otherwise it would have the version of the plugin included in the error output!
    But we'll have a look into the back command ;)

    It only is about that currently, but i'll change that so it checks for passangers too!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2017
  13. Offline

    Sorken

    Lathanael
    Could you separate the two, so derail/water check is one and the in-use is another option. Cause spamming em down in creative on rails is still not something i like. So even then they would get cleaned, as long as noone is riding em if i configure it like that. Ofc with max limit thats not really a problem.

    I suppose a mix of config could be use:

    Max vehicles: 50
    Time: 1440
    Place-Prot: False
    Use-Prot: True

    That way it cleans every 24 hours unless someone starts putting down alot of vehicles. Even if placed on rail/water but not something that someone is sitting in.

    Heh, now i feel im starting to be annoying :)
     
  14. Offline

    CMinecrafter1

    Thanks, I'll try that now!
     
  15. Offline

    Lathanael

  16. Offline

    LilHaamu

    I get this error :
    Code:
    19:56:49 [SEVERE] Could not pass event org.bukkit.event.server.PluginEnableEvent
    to AdminCmd
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: de/bananaco/permissions/Permissions
    at be.Balor.Listeners.ACPluginListener.onPluginEnable(ACPluginListener.j
    ava:73)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$49.execute(JavaPluginLoader.j
    ava:608)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.jav
    a:61)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.j
    ava:460)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader
    .java:1064)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManage
    r.java:380)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:199)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:182
    )
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.t(MinecraftServer.java:357)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:344)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:175)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:408)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:465)
    Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: de.bananaco.permissions.Permissions
     
    at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.
    java:41)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.
    java:29)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    ... 13 more
    19:56:49 [INFO] [FalseBookExtra] Loading FalseBookExtra v0.92.3alpha.
    19:56:49 [INFO] [ FalseBook Extra ] 0 protected blocks loaded.
    19:56:49 [INFO] [ FalseBook Extra ] FalseBookExtra v0.92.3alpha by GeMo enabled
    19:56:49 [SEVERE] Could not pass event org.bukkit.event.server.PluginEnableEvent
    to AdminCmd
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: de/bananaco/permissions/Permissions
    at be.Balor.Listeners.ACPluginListener.onPluginEnable(ACPluginListener.j
    ava:73)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$49.execute(JavaPluginLoader.j
    ava:608)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.jav
    a:61)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.j
    ava:460)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader
    .java:1064)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManage
    r.java:380)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:199)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:182
    )
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.t(MinecraftServer.java:357)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:344)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:175)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:408)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:465) 
    I am using Bukkit R4, my permissions is bpermissions. (sry my bad english)
     
  17. Offline

    Lathanael

    @LilHaamu

    Plugin version of AdminCmd and bPermissions pls!
     
  18. Offline

    LilHaamu

    Admincmd v5.11.1 and Bpermissions v2.8.6 .
     
  19. Offline

    Lathanael

    Will have to see what changed in v2.8.6, looks line an API change. WHEN do people learn, that it is never a good idea to change the API and not marking old ones as deprecated first -.-

    €dit: Btw you should have read this: http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/bpermissions/files/90-v2-8-6/

    It says that it will break with all plugins using the old API

    €dit2:
    The DEV version(v5.12) of AdminCmd does support the new API but breaks with teh old one!
     
  20. Offline

    nggmc

    Hey I wasn't able to post on your Question forum. Anyhow my AdminCMD gives the following message. (Admin) InsertNameHere join from %country

    The country is not only buggy but it calls all my players admins. Small Question, Easy answer. Thank You!
     
  21. Offline

    Lathanael

  22. Offline

    Dark_Balor

  23. Offline

    RaiTeDDy

    12:29:58 [INFO] RedixTM [/88.212.40.239:26692] logged in with entity id 563 at ([world] -22.96875, 71.0, -15.84375)
    12:29:58 [SEVERE] Could not pass event org.bukkit.event.player.PlayerJoinEvent to AdminCmd
    java.lang.NullPointerException
    at be.Balor.Tools.Utils.getPrefix(Utils.java:621)
    at be.Balor.Tools.Utils.getPlayerName(Utils.java:586)
    at be.Balor.Listeners.ACPlayerListener.onPlayerJoin(ACPlayerListener.java:125)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:270)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:57)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:453)
    at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.c(ServerConfigurationManager.java:131)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetLoginHandler.b(NetLoginHandler.java:121)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetLoginHandler.a(NetLoginHandler.java:87)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet1Login.handle(Packet1Login.java:70)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetLoginHandler.a(NetLoginHandler.java:47)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:61)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:537)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:435)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:465)
    >
    ????wtf??
     
  24. Offline

    Lathanael

    Pls if you report something, at least include the version of AdminCmd you are using and the version of CraftBukkit!
     
  25. Offline

    RaiTeDDy

    craftbukkit version 1937
    and AdminCmd version is 5.1.11
     
  26. Offline

    michael05242002

    1. What is the permission of infinite home?
    I find that admin are able to have infinite home while normal players number of home is limited.

    2. Is banned player name case-sensitive?
    Eg. If I've banned ABC, can aBC come my server again?
    If I don't want aBC to come again, what can I do?

    Thanks for reading and answering.
     
  27. Offline

    Dark_Balor

    It's corrected in the dev version
    1. just put a 0 in the HomeLimit, it's explained in the wiki ( http://wiki.admincmd.com/doku.php/features:limits )
    2 yes it's case-sensitive.
     
  28. Offline

    Lathanael

    1. If your players do not have the node: admincmd.maxHomeByUser and you have set the number of allowed homes in the config to 0(which is default), your users should have unlimited homes
    2. Yes it is case sensitive, simply ban aBC too :D This should only be an issue if you run a offline server, as minecraft.net disallows you to register a name which is already in use and its check is case insensitive!
    EDIT:
    Damn, ninjaed
     
  29. Offline

    michael05242002

    Thanks, mate.
    Never thought of a plugin can be highly costomizable like this.
     
  30. Offline

    statistx

    Hi, quick question, cause i looked and looked but either i just didn't find it, or it isn't written anywhere:

    How do i get villager spawn eggs?
    If i type in /i 383 it says give.. x383, but i tried several variations and didn'T get more than a default egg without an entity attached to it.
    I am not talking about the special plugin eggs, just the normal minecraft ones.

    my task: Make it possible to give myself villager eggs...don't care how, any easy way would be appreciated.
    Thanks in advance
     
  31. Offline

    Lathanael

    /i 383:120 <amount>

    383 is the egg
    120 the entity-ID of the villiager.

    For other IDs see here(but be careful some of them cause a crash!): http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Data_values#Entity_IDs
     

Share This Page