Inactive [ADMN/DEV] SetRankPB v1.3.2 - Change ranks in-game [PermissionsBukkit] [SuperPerms] [1.1-R6]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Baummann, Aug 31, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Baummann

    SetRankPB - Change ranks in-game​
    Version: 1.3.3 CB 1.3.1-R2​
    This page is no longer being updated! Check the BukkitDev page.​
     
  2. Offline

    Baummann

    By using PermissionsBukkit.
     
  3. Offline

    ravand

    is this working for 1.0.0 already? i still get the "you may not rank that player" error sometimes... however it works sometimes.. i dont know what causes the problem
     
  4. Offline

    Baummann

    Give yourself the setrankpb.norank.[rank that doesn't work]: false permission
     
  5. Offline

    timdeplatvis111

    omg when i typ /setrank timdeplatvis111 admin it says /setrank [player] [rank]

    uuuuuuum it says it cant enable it........ and when i typ /setrank timdeplatvis111 Admin it says: /setrank [player] [rank]

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  6. Offline

    shaneciora

    2012-01-04 22:42:39 [SEVERE] null
    org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'promo' in plugin SetRankPB v1.2.1
    at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:42)
    at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:165)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:378)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.handleCommand(NetServerHandler.java:757)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:722)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:715)
    at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:180)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.a(Packet3Chat.java:33)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:93)
    at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:550)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:108)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:527)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:425)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:457)
    Caused by: while scanning a simple key
    in "<reader>", line 138, column 13:
    CommandBin.*:true
    ^
    could not found expected ':'
    in "<reader>", line 139, column 13:
    simpleprefix.Builder: false
    ^

    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.stalePossibleSimpleKeys(ScannerImpl.java:398)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.needMoreTokens(ScannerImpl.java:229)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.checkToken(ScannerImpl.java:178)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl$ParseBlockMappingKey.produce(ParserImpl.java:563)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.peekEvent(ParserImpl.java:161)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.checkEvent(ParserImpl.java:146)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:230)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:237)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:237)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java:237)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeDocument(Composer.java:123)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.getSingleNode(Composer.java:106)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.constructor.BaseConstructor.getSingleData(BaseConstructor.java:121)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.Yaml.loadFromReader(Yaml.java:480)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.Yaml.load(Yaml.java:423)
    at org.bukkit.util.config.Configuration.load(Configuration.java:89)
    at com.baummann.setrankpb.RankHandler.config(RankHandler.java:31)
    at com.baummann.setrankpb.RankHandler.getRank(RankHandler.java:59)
    at com.baummann.setrankpb.commands.CommandPromotion.onCommand(CommandPromotion.java:84)
    at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:40)
    ... 14 more






    I keep getting this error and In game it says "An internal error occurred while trying to preform this command"
    These are my permissions:
    http://pastebin.com/V1Czaw9x

    What am I doing wrong!?!?
    SOMEONE PLEASE REPLY????? PLEASE????
     
  7. Offline

    Baummann

    Seems like PermissionsBukkit's config is messed up. I have no idea what is, though.

    Use /rank instead.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  8. Offline

    funky man

    Just installed and configured and all seems to be working great, but is there anyway to stop people from buying a certain rank?
    ie. If i had ranks as vagrant --> citizen --> noble
    vagrants could only buy the citizen rank and not the noble one?
     
  9. Offline

    Baummann

    Added that to my todo list.
     
  10. Offline

    funky man

    sweet, loving your work! Not rushing you, but any eta on that? Just for my planning ;)
     
  11. Offline

    leader10

    looks cool but how do i make ranks
     
  12. Offline

    itsMEE

    Like this plugin, really. But, Can I rank a player with Space in it's nick ?

    Do you use PermissionsBukkit ? Do you know how to set up permissions ?

    To use this Plugin, you have to use PermissionsBukkit and you should know how to set up permissions.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  13. Offline

    Ammar18

    Off Topic.
    You must be a permissions expert. How do I add colors to ranks?
     
  14. Offline

    Baummann

    Try the SimplePrefix plugin.
     
  15. Offline

    Fergain

    First of all, i cant use whatami when im not op. Also, i always get internal error while trying to buy or check price.
    Can you please help me?

    here are my permissions and setrank config :)
    http://pastebin.com/MTfm4MCb
     
  16. Offline

    Baummann

    What error? (In console).
    Btw remove "PERMISSIONSBUKKIT:" at the top.
     
  17. Offline

    Fergain

    the PERMISSIONSBUKKIT is only like a tittle at paste bin :)
    Console error:
    http://pastebin.com/JcF0MzQA
    i hope you can help me with this, if it fixes my server will be practically done thanks to you :)
     
  18. Offline

    Baummann

    That's a problem in the config of SetRankPB, which is caused by the prices.

    For example:
    MyRank: 1 should be MyRank: 1.0
     
  19. Offline

    Fergain

    WOW thank you for helping me, works perfect, except for whatami. but big issue fixed ty verymuch
     
  20. Offline

    Baummann

    The whatami problem could be caused by someone's rank being null. That means he/she has no rank.
     
  21. Offline

    funky man

    Just noticed the 1.3.0 release, nice work! Have been waiting :) Allthough i think i will wait for new RB until i test. +some to you sir.
     
  22. Offline

    dcmwaldo11

    will it work with craftbukkit up to date?
     
  23. Offline

    Baummann

    Yes, every plugin on BukkitDev will.
     
  24. Offline

    coolcows

    ok if i were to get this where do i get permissionex or whatever and can i chose what each rank allows you to do like allow tp for one and another cant break and stuff?
    sorry i am new to server making ~coolcows
     
  25. Offline

    Baummann

    Exactly.
     
  26. Offline

    Smokie23

    Ok I got some problems running this.
    Only permission given is "setrankpb.iconomy.buy.<rank>"
    - When we type "/promo whatami" it gives a syntax error not a "You do not have permission for this" msg.
    - When we type "/promo buy <rank>" it says "You don't have Permission to use this!", when the user SHOULD be able to buy the rank
    - When we type "/promo pricelist" it says "You don't have Permission to use this!" but then it lists the prices of the ranks anyways right after, when the user SHOULD NOT be able to use it.
    - When we type "/promo" it gives a wrong syntax error when it SHOULD NOT. /promo should just bring up the help menu without a "syntax error!" message.

    EDIT:
    I gave all the permissions to the group.
    setrankpb.pricelist
    setrankpb.iconomy.price
    setrankpb.iconomy.buy.<rank>
    setrankpb.whatami

    - When we type "/promo pricelist" we get the same behavior as above. It says "You don't have Permission to use this!", when the user SHOULD be able to use it
    - When we type "/promo whatami" it works as it should!!
    - When we type "/promo buy <rank>" it says "You don't have Permission to use this!", when the user SHOULD be able to buy the rank
    - When we type "/promo price <rank>" it displays the cost of the rank but then says "You don't have Permission to buy this rank!", when the user SHOULD be able to buy it.

    So am I doing something wrong because nothing is working except whatami command.
    No errors on startup or loading and no errors in console as we tried the commands.

    This plugin is only good for iconomy to buy ranks? If permissionsbukkit is a required plugin why not just use the permissionsbukkit commands to rank people up or down?
    for example. "/perm player setgroup <player> <group>" will put the player in the said group via PermissionsBukkit. So why not keep your plugin lightweight and use only the iconomy.buy? I don't see why there is a need to not use permissionsbukkit to rank people up or down with a command.
    But I would use a plugin if you could let players buy a certain rank.
     
  27. Offline

    Baummann

    - /promo whatami -
    /promo pricelist - Outdated version or a bug.
    /promo - It's supposed to happen.

    /promo pricelist - Outdated version or a bug.
    /promo buy <rank> - Problem with PermissionsBukkit or you didn't replace <rank>.
    /promo price <rank> - Outdated version or a bug.


    Also... I won't make it execute the /perm player setgroup <player> <group> command because it wouldn't make a difference.

    If you're using PermissionsBukkit v1.2 and iConomy 6 everything will probably work fine.
     
  28. Offline

    roxasvamp

    11:17:16 [SEVERE] Could not pass event org.bukkit.event.player.PlayerJoinEvent t
    o SetRank
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.nijiko.permissions.PermissionHandler.getUserObj
    ect(Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/String;)Lcom/nijiko/permissions/User;
    at com.Baummann.SetRank.SetRank.SetRank.getGroup(SetRank.java:101)
    at com.Baummann.SetRank.SetRank.spl.onPlayerJoin(spl.java:18)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.ja
    va:270)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.jav
    a:57)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.j
    ava:453)
    at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.c(ServerConfiguration
    Manager.java:129)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetLoginHandler.b(NetLoginHandler.java:121)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetLoginHandler.a(NetLoginHandler.java:40)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(NetworkListenThread.java:6
    1)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:536)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:434)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:465)
    can anyone tell me how to fix?

    http://speedcap.net/img/f2852cf0895eff81d4d1aaecf71b4b46/02bc1731.png

    How do i fix this?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  29. Offline

    Baummann

  30. Offline

    cooltrentcool

    where do i download superperms!
     
  31. Invisible

    cataclym

    thank you!! now I can make a Zervice community! [torch]
     

Share This Page